We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Affordable Accommodation in downtown Auckland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We are a family of five and stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. It had double beds and a pull out fold away bed that we set up for our 3rd child each night in the kitchen (due to space constriction). Clean, adequate kitchen, easy 5 minute walk to Queen street, helpful staff (even provided our children with a chocolate Easter bunny) wifi available at reasonable cost....The only thing that we found challenging was the very small living space (pretty tight when there are five of you)....the bedrooms were adequate but small as we could not fit two suitcases in each room and had to put a couple of suitcases in the already tiny living/lounge area...Parking is available across the road in a Wilson Carpark at extra fee...Recommend this place for families (so long as you don't intend on spending long periods of time in the room as the lack of space is challenging) because it is clean, close to town, eating places nearby and the price is reasonable.

Room Tip: When you park your car in Wilson carpark make sure you go to level B2 otherwise you will be fined...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

366 - 372 of 598 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

very good accommodation experience in a great central Auckland city location.We shared a 2 bedroom serviced apartment for 2 weeks.Excellent weekly rate for a modern, clean and well equipped serviced apartment. much better than budget accommodation.secured complex, We will visit again next month before departure from NZ

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranit0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed on 12th floor . Had all we needed and was very quiet considering the central location.
5 mins downhill to Central downtown. Good beds and all facilities in apartment were adequate for our needs. Even had a nice little balcony to enjoy city view.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ducatist3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Thanks for a very good stay in late March 2014.We shared a 2 bedroom suite on the 8th level of Tetra Serviced Apartment for a week,Nice ,modern & clean apartment in a very well managed & secured complex.Very good value for central inner city accommodation with all the required facilities ( there is also a self operated laundry & Gym on the ground level.Can also recommend the coffee shop as a very good value breakfast option

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 345bonnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

we have stayed for a week in a nice studio hotel apartment in Tetra.Very good centaral location near most of Auckland what to do places. Excellent weeekly value for money in a secured modern accommodation.Nice coffee shop for cheao breakfast

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 508solag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

What a great place to stay it exceded our expectations as it was very affordable! Clean tidy, great views, comfy beds, very handy location to queen street! Staff were friendly and approachable, will definitely be back to stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Great place to stay in a convenient location close to town, parking and there's a convenience store just next door great for late night food runs :) would definitely stay again in the future. And would recommended it for short stays in auckland

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terrancemichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
1.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#20 of 66 in Auckland Central
746 reviews
0.2 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#22 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,022 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western President Hotel Auckland
Best Western President Hotel Auc...
#31 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#36 of 66 in Auckland Central
734 reviews
0.4 mi away
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
#25 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,014 reviews
0.2 mi away
Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel
Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Ho...
#13 of 134 in Auckland Central
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments

Address: 85 Wakefield Street, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 134 Specialty Lodging in Auckland Central
Price Range: $66 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Tetra offers affordable self-contained apartment accommodation in central Auckland. Located within walking distance to Auckland and AUT Universities it is a great location for students as well as tourists, as all of Auckland CBD's main attractions are easily accessible from the Waldorf Tetra. In room kitchenette's allow guests to self-cater with cutlery and cooking utensils provided in room. Guests can purchase groceries from one of the local markets to cook in-room or enjoy experiencing some of the great fine or casual dining options available throughout Auckland City. Conveniently located on the ground floor of Waldorf Tetra is a cafe serving breakfast Monday to Friday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tetra Waldorf Budget Apartments Hotel Auckland Central
Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing