We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Pub At The Busy Central.”
Review of The Bluestone Room

The Bluestone Room
Ranked #235 of 2,311 Restaurants in Auckland
Price range: $13 - $22
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Bluestone Room is situated in the oldest commercial building in Auckland. Combining the character of a superbly restored heritage building with modern craft beer and a gastro pub menu. The Bluestone Room contains a downstairs restaurant and bar area open to the public seven days and a private upstairs premium function venue with the ability to host a range of functions including, private shows, weddings, corporate functions & conferences, private parties and more.
Cairns, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Cozy Pub At The Busy Central.”
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

We have visited the bluestone room for lunch because we really wanted to eat a ramb shanke before we leave NZ. Normally they don't serve at the lunch time, but we asked chef if he can do it as this was the last chance to eat before heading back to home.

The chef agreed to make it for us and it was very tasty. Their flexibility to the customer, good food, I recommened this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank makichan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    52
    15
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A Great Place - great atmosphere”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

My favourite spot in Akld for a good honest meal in good surroundings. Not pretentious, just a great place to catch up with people and have a good meal. Good service, great food.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank chchgecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food, Generous portions”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Really had a great Ribeye steak. The clam chowder was cooked ala minute. Impressed with the quality.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliehaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great service, nice meal.”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Worth finding this restaurant. Hubby had the morocan salad which he said was really nice. I had the salt and pepper calamari which was nice. The baileys cheesecake was yummy too. Nice atmosphere and it was good that the background music was at a level where we could still talk. Fantastic waiter.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Salt_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic Service, So tasty Food”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I would not have tried this restaurant as i wouldn't have found it (although it is in central auckland) I had a voucher from AMEX which gave a %age off for two diners. Wish we had printed more vouchers off! But seriously, i would have paid full price for the food it was delicious and ample, the staff know all about customer service - Congratualtions.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rugbimad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bluestone Room also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland Region, North Island
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to The Bluestone Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing