We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Auckland Central
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Birthday Party

Great service and advice, so we all knew what to expect. With really nice clean area for us all to... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 5 days ago
graemearmitage
Relaxing

On a day where we had alot of activities to get thru with my small birthday group. I was relieved... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 5 days ago
parahahelena
,
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Read all 378 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Auckland Central
from $23.03
More Info
from $20.71
More Info
from $29.61
More Info
from $60.07
More Info
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveler rating
313
55
7
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
313
55
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun retro room retro games party table minute session holiday fun year olds all ages the staff are super friendly cool experience awesome experience fun afternoon school holidays rainy day vr zombie gamers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The kids love coming here (now 14 and 10). Great selection of games (single and multiplayer). Staff are really friendly and super helpful and attentive. Aircon makes it the perfect temperature while you are getting your VR fix. Would definitely recommend this place!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 307RebeccaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My grandson just loved it here, couldn’t get enough. Single player or double, they had a fantastic time. Knowledgeable and helpful staff, a perfect way to spend an hour or two whatever the weather. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank RDMacLeod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

it was over all a really good experience with all the old consoles in the retro room and the vr was good but the heaset had audio in only one ear most of the time but it didn't really bother me. consider it recommended!!!

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Da_Toastanator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspire45188771148, Owner at Virtual Reality Studio, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your lovely review and massive apologies you had an audio issue.

Please feel free to contact us at ATTN HOLLY info@virtualrealitystudio.co.nz with the audio issue & your booking e ticket or ref - I would like to issue you a make up off peak session for the not 100% perfect experience we strive to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

We went for a team building exercise and were met by enthusiastic team members. The team loved the event and wanted to stay and do more VR. Would recommend this as excellent value and fun!

Date of experience: November 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank donmacdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

Great for kids and adults. Guys had a great sence of humour and were really helpful. Kids want to go back and have their birthday parties there!

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sduke2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews