We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favourites, always go on a trip home!!”
Review of Dizengoff

Dizengoff
Ranked #266 of 2,327 Restaurants in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“One of my favourites, always go on a trip home!!”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Still fab food. Great coffee with a kick, Eggs Bene as it should be. Try the home smoked salmon, with a lovely salad - delish!! People really friendly and attentive. A great place, top nosh!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank miap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    43
    11
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Breakfast Place!!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The best place around for breakfast. Nice and kind staff. good service and very good food. Old house that was transformed in restaurant. Old stile furniture and good quality.
The service fast and preicise. Go there for breakfast

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Moshe47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“would love this place as my local”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

called in for breakfast here on our first day in auckland.
we shared the big breakfast so we could sample everything & would have to say it was on of the best breakfasts I have ever had at a cafe anywhere.
In particular the mushrooms were great & we enjoyed the pastrami in place of bacon as well as the tasty kransky sausage.
I am also a bit of a coffee snob coming from sydney but this was good strong coffee - yum.
I would love Dizengoff as my local weekend breaky & coffee place

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kimba38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“TOP FOOD, TOP SERVICE!!!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We come here regularly and TOTALLY LOVE THE COFFEE! Has to be some of the best coffee in Auckland. Service is excellent, ambience nice, food quality is simple fare but is quality fare too(!), and they are AWESOMELY fast with food service. LOVE this cafe. You have to check it out - really funky.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lennox Head, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very pleasant cafe”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

First off, I love bacon! None here due to the Jewish-inspired menu, but the pastrami was a nice substitute (quality not as great as in the USA but still very good). Very large servings. I had pastrami and eggs and the salsa-like concoction on top was the real winner! Husband had the salmon and thought it was good. Ambience is a bit designer stark and service is OK but a bit aloof which is strange considering the friendly service you get elsewhere in Auckland. Give it a go if you find yourself shopping on Ponsonby.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JannyMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dizengoff also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Dizengoff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing