We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“surprisingly really good...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Beach House Restaurant Bar - CLOSED

The Beach House Restaurant Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Nadi, Fiji
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“surprisingly really good...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

drove all the way from Herne Bay...which is rather a hike....Staff were fab...food was great and the presentation great...wine list great.....no complaints....will go back when I come back from o'seas to take Mum out again...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cath911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    39
    14
    16
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

went there with my sister and enjoyed on some great seafood. the menu is limited but the recommendations by the waitress were spot on ! We were there on a rainy night and couldnt enjoy the outdoors . The sea is across the road . limited size restaurant but a must visit place if you happen to be in the vicinity

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SamGaekwad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
96 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Beach & Views, great food & Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

It is rare in my experience you can have first class service and food in a professional manner when being 100ft from a lovely beach. Over the years this establishment has continued to get better with every visit and a place my oversea guests always give the favorable rating to after the meal. A added bonus being you can also take your own favorite bottle of a a special wine with you to enjoy the food and the settings and the ever helpful staff.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RodG93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Food, Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

If You go on a Monday or Tuesday you have a $12 dinner menu. I tried the Steak which was cooked perfect. Dessert was brilliant and the waitress who served us recommended which dessert I should have as I was eyeing the whole lot.

Not for the budget minded - dinner for 2 will set you back $80 or more. But well worth it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dgp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place to have a nice meal with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We took friends from Australia last Saturday night. Comments re meals were:
My duck was so tender
The venison was the best I have tasted
Crumbed fish was superb
Pork belly and cheek was lovely

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DJ187A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beach House Restaurant Bar also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing