We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Tree Point Motel - Excellent!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
One Tree Point Motel
Ranked #498 of 1,040 Hotels in North Island
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I have stayed at the OTP Motel on several occasions when working in the area. Very clean, spacious rooms and modern facility with a cook top, fridge, guest laundry, good wireless for $5 for 500MB. Some rooms are a studio style and others a one bedroom with separate living room/dining area. The owners Stuart and Kate run a very professional and friendly business and are wonderful people. There are a few restaurants within a few miles/kilometers but they are not always open so check with the front desk about what is within driving distance. It is about a 30 minute drive to Whangarei for plenty of choices. The area works well as a base to explore other areas. I have driven to the Bay of Islands from there as well as Lang's Beach, Surf Beach, and in between. You have beautiful views of Marsden Bay - not necessarily from the motel -but a short walk give you great views. If you are looking for a nice, quiet place in the Northland that is clean and modern this is the place. If you are looking for close proximity to nightlife, shopping, restaurants, pubs, etc.. in the region you might want to consider staying in Whangarei. I recommend the Lodge Bordeaux if you want to stay in Whangarei (no view but very nice accomodations)..
Like most motels in NZ (but not all) If you are coming from the US there is no 110 volts so unless your appliances are dual voltage/dual frequency you won't be able to use them - most devices are dual voltage compatible these days . However, often heat related appliances are not such as hair dryers and flat irons, etc so check the power labels first and make sure they can operate at 220v / 50 hertz.

Room Tip: I have stayed in several different rooms and all have been good. I prefer the rooms with the separa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimothyCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 25 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

clean with a great welcome ...what more do you want after a long day...great location to marsden Cove and Whangarei where we had a wonderful middle eastern meal...
The units are obviously new or newly renovated and have a lovely spa bath.
Sky Tv alas no news channel for the news junkies amongst us...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We have just had an excellent stay in one of one tree point motel's queen studio units. We were warmly welcomed on arrival, shown to our smart modern and spotlessly clean unit with it lovely bathroom with it's delightful spa bath a shower. A perfect way to start the new year.

Stayed: January 2013
1  Thank Bev O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Must congratulate Kate and Stuart on their high standard and quality of customer service, motel units and facilities. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at your motel and would not hesitate recommending One Tree Point Motel to all. 5 stars.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirandahp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2009

We have stayed here twice now first time was when this place first opened and now. The hosts are really nice and friendly and the motel is really modern, clean and well looked after! Beds are really comfy had a excellent sleep. There is nothing to fault at this place! We would stay here anytime we return.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ntegra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Island hotels
44 mi away
Waitangi Holiday Park
Waitangi Holiday Park
#8 of 213 in Northland Region
253 reviews
67.2 mi away
Crab Cove
Crab Cove
#454 of 1,352 in North Island
18 reviews
153.5 mi away
No photo provided
The Homestead B&B
#207 of 268 in Waikato Region
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
229.2 mi away
Oakura Beach Holiday Park
Oakura Beach Holiday Park
#5 of 44 in Taranaki Region
93 reviews
242.6 mi away
Studio 404 Farmstay Bed And Breakfast
Studio 404 Farmstay Bed And Brea...
#15 of 51 in Taranaki Region
18 reviews
72.4 mi away
Uenuku lodge
Uenuku lodge
#29 of 305 in Auckland
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Tree Point Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Tree Point Motel

Address: 115 One Tree Point Rd | Ruakaka/One Tree Point, 0118, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #498 of 1,040 Hotels in North Island
Price Range: $92 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing