We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fine Dining”
Review of Perugino's

Perugino's
Ranked #128 of 1,378 Restaurants in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Fine Dining”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

It had been years since we had visited Perugino's and as it was a friends 60th Birthday and it was our treat wanted to go somewhere really nice. As our friends have an Italian background, Perugino's sprang to mind - so glad it did!!

From the moment we arrived, we were looked after so well. Service was fantastic as was the food - absolutely delicious. It was wonderful to be in a fine dining restaurant again with spotless white linen tablecloths, lovely china & glasses.

There was not one empty table in Perugino's and even though the staff were exceptionally busy we were looked after like royalty. Only problem, with the restaurant being so busy, it was noisy and difficult to hear conversation.

Each course we ordered was first class, presentation amazing and cooked to perfection.
My only thought was that the additional $7.50 per person for either salad or vegetables to accompany the main courses was pricey - especially when a couple of the main courses were $39.00/$37.00.

The wine is not cheap, but we left it to our waiter to choose a red and we all thoroughly enjoyed his choice of Shiraz.

Loved Perugino's - will certainly won't leave it as long next time to visit!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Perth1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    25
    6
    3
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum Yum Yum”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were taken here as a gift for a wedding present by friends who were not able to join us for the actual wedding. What a geat wedding present as we thoroughly enjoyed a beautiful dinner, lovely environment and great friends. Very friendly staff. Only negative with floorboards hearing everyone's conversation was a bit difficult - need to concentrate or drink less beautiful wines!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well done!”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

An amazing meal everything cooked to perfection in that very special Italian way. The service could not be faulted thank you to the knowledgable, professional and friendly staff. Will be back again and again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Evi1Eye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Return visit”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

this is our 3rd lunch at Perugino's and once again, can only say that the value for the lunch menu, the food and the service is superb. There were 3 of us, each having a different, entree, main meal and dessert and we could not fault any of them. Complimentary bread and vegetables with all mains, which is a rarity in Perth.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tippett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Still first class”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This classy restaurant was mildly quiet when we visited recently, but the elegant charm you feel when you walk in remains. A quiet champers near the bar, before being led to a choice of tables. On the night we visited, there was a table of 6,7 and us (2), and then a walk-in of two. Rosalba (the owner and chief master of everything) was absent, but the service was brilliant without being in-your-face by the two waiters on that evening. The head chef (and owner) always comes out and mingles with people who knows at the tables- it's quiet and maybe could do with some background music. We left just after 9.30 and were the last to leave. We had garlic prawns, veal, scallops (2 served in these lovely big shells), and the chicken with cheese in a honey sauce. It was all lovely (including an appertiser thrown in for free), but the stand out was the Puff pastry filled with mozzarella cheese and black truffle. This is the 3rd time my partner has has this (and thankfully but sparingly shared it with me) and it is just divine, and the sauce it is served in is simply to die for. I would have to say this is my current favourite dish anywhere. Wines are vast(anyone fancy a 2005 $55 Israeli chardonnay)? and can be pricey (where isn't nowadays), but there is a small selection of half- bottles which come in handy.
Outstanding food and service, and there's no way you'd walk out of there hungry,and you won't to spend an arm and a leg on food. Wine, as always, will make a bill substantial, but I can't recommend this place enough. It keeps on kicking, while many (Julios etc) have bit the dust.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank prince_siam2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perugino's also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Perugino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing