We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable, cheap Saturday lunch.”
Review of The Red Teapot

The Red Teapot
Ranked #58 of 72 Coffee & Tea in Perth
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Perth CBD
Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Enjoyable, cheap Saturday lunch.”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

We booked a table as we thought it may have been busy, but as we went early at 11:30am, it was almost empty, which is good because it is a tiny space, more lounge style than traditional Chinese restaurant. Music was a chilled out mix which suited the atmosphere of the place. Service was quick and attentive. The menu is very large, with pictures of many of the meals, with a wide selection for all tastes! Our highlight were the salt and chilli squid tentacles, and we found the lunch specials to be a great price and huge servings! The menu is also available online. BYO alcohol for $1:50 per person. No card facilities available so remember your cash! Have not been down to this area of northbridge for quite some time and found that the selection of restaurant's around the immediate were very good and varried from Chinese, Vietnamese, and Indian. The Asian supermarkets and butchers also looked amazing so it's worth a walk around after your meal for a look! Enjoyed our meal, came in at a great price too!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank wishiwasawaytoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    19
    10
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cheap and Cheerful”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had a great and fast dinner here before moving onto the outdoor movies in summer. This place was HEAVING at 6pm at night so I'd suggest booking or getting in early. All the food was really fresh and tasty. Highly recommend it :)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank KelFryer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Small restaurant Big taste.”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Delicious food freshly cooked! Restaurant is small and has 2 sittings so must book. Menu is quite large and everything we have ordered has been brilliant.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good things come in small packages”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This tiny little delight is always filled to the brim so make sure you have a reservation, I have never been disappointed by this little gem! Service is quick and the food is lovely great little setting for a get together with friends.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank erinwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury , Western Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A Find in Northbridge”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We were recommended the Red Teapot and we were not disappointed. The service was brisk, yet friendly and the food delicious. Try the Prosperous Fragrant Chicken, deep-fried Tofu and Dep-fried Squid tentacles - so delicious. Remember that it is BYO and come prepared!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank westli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Red Teapot also viewed

 
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to The Red Teapot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing