We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Penguin Island Kayak and SUP Hire
Review Highlights
Fantastic day

A superb experience. We saw dolphins as soon both while kayaking and in the bay. Seals in their... read more

Reviewed March 5, 2018
Lorainne M
,
Guildford, United Kingdom
Amazing

This is such a good trip, you'll get your short ferry trip over from Rockingham (that itself is an... read more

Reviewed February 13, 2017
Mitchyone
,
Sydney, Australia
Read all 5 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Perth
from $71.47
More Info
from $129.62
More Info
from $118.41
More Info
from $150.64
More Info
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveler rating
4
0
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
4
0
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed February 13, 2017

This is such a good trip, you'll get your short ferry trip over from Rockingham (that itself is an interesting read on Google - this town turned on all its light when John Glenn orbited the earth in 1962.) We saw dolphins and the ferry passed near to seal island and we luckily spotted a few sea lions lazing around. Penguin island is a wonderful place to spot a penguin (maybe under the Boardwalk) and best of all the ferry only lets on as only allowed, so a comfortable informative trip. Take a yummy lunch, enjoy a dip and soak up the views.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Mitchyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2016

This is the first time we bring our family to Perth Australia, and we are so lucky to meet Mr Mark , a very responsible tour guide who help us to arrange our trip with all our needs.

Really enjoyed this trip ,Penguin Island wildlife tour was fantastic! Wild Elephant Seal, Sea lions, dolphins, we have all we want !

One of our favorite tours we've done. Not just the Penguin Island, but Pinnacles, feeding the kangaroos, petting koalas, eating lobster, huge white sand dunes, great.

I would like to recommend our knowledgeable tour guide Mr Mark, you can look for Mr Mark from Aussie Perth Tours ( Ph: +61 (08) 9221 2400 or +61(08) 9402 8000 ) for you tour to Perth .

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Chua Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2015

This place is very hard to find and parking is insufficient.Took the ferry to Penguin Island for 15 each. Staff is very nice. Ferry ride good. Water is stunningly beautiful. Arrived there only to find that penguins are NOT out during the day so there were none to be seen except in the penguin feeding area which we peeked into (it was additional money to go in and see the feedings). The penguins were adorable and very small. Wildlife on the island is fantastic with many birds and they are not shy at all, allowing people to get up close to them.

We stayed for an hour, till the next ferry came. Evidently, there are people who walk there on the sandbar; however, it is not recommended as rip currents can take you to unintended deep water. They say some have died doing this so take the ferry!

Date of experience: November 2015
2  Thank L T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.