We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vietnamese”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Little Saigon - CLOSED

Little Saigon
Price range: $13 - $18
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Perth CBD
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Vietnamese”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Went with a group of 8 friends, ordered the buffet. Excellent plenty of different options and plenty of food. Enjoyed window table however, restuarant can get quite noisy. However, would not hesistate to recommend for a great meal with a group of friends

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank micheletblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    9
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Typical vietnamese”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Waitress was a little sketchy but helped us get out in time for the force game. BYO but glasses weren't readily supplied for the beer we had brought. Entrees were quite expensive, main courses were reasonable.....for Perth. Food was fresh and tasty. Rice topped up as required. Chopsticks were almost imposed apart from for the kids. Quite busy, popular with groups of women apparently.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt_kal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Deep fried everything”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Average restaurant in busy part of Perth. Recommended by others, but disappointing, all the food seemed deep fried, just not that great. Value is ok, better elsewhere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PGH888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, West Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Vietnamese food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

We went there with 9 other people, the service was very good indeed, the food was ever so fresh and just seemed to just keep coming, although I was full I could not stop trying all the dished as they were so tasty.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BaliLover65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Disappointing !”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

This restaurant had been recommended so we decided to go there. It is in a great location however I found it to be very crowded and the tables are squashed together so hard to actaully have a conversation. The food was good however the manager was extremely pushy and kept pushing us to order more and more dishes. Also it was expensive plus we over ordered due to the pressure. I won't go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi-child
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Saigon also viewed

 
East Victoria Park, Perth
South Perth, Perth
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing