We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget meal”

TAKA Japanese Cuisine
Ranked #122 of 1,390 Restaurants in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Perth CBD
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Budget meal”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I used to live in Perth back in 2008. Went to Taka restaurant quite often. I miss the donburi dishes! Really worth to eat there.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rodrigo_Grana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    62
    38
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“All you can eat”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

According to the budget, bro, brother's friend and me went here at 3 pm in 2009.
I do not really remember the price, but i can eat all the sushi with limited time, but it is ok.

want to be there again...

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kania P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Exquisite”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Real value for money and easy to locate. Lots of selections and fadt service. My one stop Japanese cuisine.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rhyz09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the cheapest, decent find”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We went to Taka restaurant for dinner, well-priced with average food, the price tag is one of a rare find in Perth City area. Had Teriyaki Don, generous portion adequate for 2- ot-so-hungry adults sharing.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Traveller_SG_802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Cheap and delicious!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My wife and I have been here a few times now and we love the food! Most meals come with a steaming hot miso soup which is really enjoyable on a cold evening to start with. The tereyaki chicken is very nice and cones with a bowl of rice, as does the fish that also comes with a special sauce. For a large sized meal (there is an option of a smaller size...As if! ) it costs around $8.00 which we think is great value! There is also free hot tea available there! The restaurant is not a flashy place with a modern decor by any means, it has plastic chairs around a simple table.......But we go there for the authentic food, and also a great value meal out!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Max274967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TAKA Japanese Cuisine also viewed

 
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to TAKA Japanese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing