We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Restaurant Amuse - CLOSED

Restaurant Amuse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $66 - $67
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: East Perth
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Went there in Nov with another couple.
Our friends where running late, but this wasn't a problem for the staff, who were most friendly and gracious the whole time.
One of the group didn't eat seafood, but this wasn't a problem.
The food is out of this world! I did the 'wine' match, which included a cider and beer, totally stoked with that!
The ambience is quite 'dark' I guess you would say, though very charming. The bathrooms were great too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank the_wanderer927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

517 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    366
    94
    38
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Still very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Went for the first time this year and felt is was not as good as last year. Then I thought it was great and now very good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Great food great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Yum!absolutely stunning!great service! great food! doesn't mind to pay much for this great experience!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traralgon, Australia
Level Contributor
632 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
“Amazing Amuse”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We were lucky enough to be taken along to Amuse by our DIL to celebrate our son's 40th birthday. The décor, food and knowledgeable service from all involved was amazing. Obviously the décor has had a shake up since a recent review in September 2013 which called it bright and boring. It's now for the most, quite dark and has very subtle lighting, with lots of space between tables. We had a 9 course degustation with a couple of "surprise" courses (canapés, palate cleanser and pre dessert) and the matched wines ( which included a beer and a cider with appropriate courses). We are a family of foodies, so had a great time dissecting and rating each course with all of us having different favourites and (slight) disappointments. A couple of slip ups in service (they forgot who wasn't having sweetbreads, who wasn't having the red wine (although it went well with the dish in the end, and forgot that we had asked to have top ups on the wines) was not enough to lose them stars. The menu changes constantly with a list of ingredients currently being used, available on the restaurant web site.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank justjans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
188 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“5 star quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the restaurant. Nice decor and ambience.
All the courses were great. Service was really good, staff attentive, friendly and informative.
Modern food, done brilliantly....expensive but worth it, certainly value for money
Highly recommended.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alexia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Amuse also viewed

 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing