We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glorious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Restaurant Amuse - CLOSED

Restaurant Amuse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $66 - $67
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: East Perth
Perth
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Glorious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Many say it's the best in Perth and while I can name other lovely restaurants, if you're looking to impress, you won't go wrong here.

Helpful?
Thank monipod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

517 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    366
    94
    38
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Sublime.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Wow. What an experience. Right from our entry into the beautiful, cool minimalistic interior, with its subdued light and suave helpful waiters to the oh so beautiful pumpkin mousse, citrus cured marron, perfectly matched wine and the rich velvety valrhona chocolate , this is an experience not to be missed. With a seemingly endless proccession of wonderful food delivered pesonally by the chefs, you can feel the waistline expand as you drift into a sort of nirvana of food.
We celebrated my wifes birthday there an a hot Febuary night and what an oasis of cool it was. A sublime sensual evening that will be rememboured forever.
Restaurant Amuse is indeed the Shangri-la of culinary delights you seek.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rajadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service with a smile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

My husband and I dined here for our first year wedding anniversary on the 11th January. The intimate setting was perfect for our special occasion.
The service at Restaurant Amuse was fantastic. Our friendly french waiter was very attentive, he was constantly smiling and happy which was nice.
The food was absolutely delicious and beautiful presented.
The chef organised a complementary "Happy Anniversary dessert" which was a lovely touch.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eSeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“That is what a Degustation is all about”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

It was the son's treat from his first pay, Mum was a little apprehensive as to the possible "weirdness" of Novelle Cuisine. The restaurant is good that they called a day earlier to ask if there was anything that we would not like to eat. And even at the table they confirmed that they could cook their courses more to Mum's liking rather than being rare. We all enjoyed the courses, and the meat for Mum was cooked perfectly to her delight. It was fine dining, the price did reflect that, but suitable for special occasions. Don't be afraid to voice your preference on the degree of cookness of the meat and seafood, and they are even willing to substitute the meat if what is proffered clashes with the patron's taste. Reserve in advance.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PerthVince_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Be shocked and sick”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Empty pocket, empty wallet and sick.
Dessert and service was really good but everything else was terrible!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 12An
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Amuse also viewed

 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing