We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find”

Lambretta Cucina Italiana
Ranked #157 of 1,390 Restaurants in Perth
Price range: $13 - $17
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Margaret River, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We found this restaurant while searching for something special but not charging a ridiculous amount of money and allowing BYO. We found it here. Fabulous atmosphere and such good and friendly service . The food is average but the service, price and atmosphere are well worth a visit .

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nerolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    29
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
perth wa
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“More than just pizza”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Lambretta has become my next local pizzaria since lo zuchero closed down. Why do I love it? Apart from being 3 minutes from home, the very warm and welcoming host, Lambrettas serves generous and hearty food. This local pizza cafe is perfect for gatherings of families and friends. It's child friendly, reasonably priced unpretentious easy dinner. We often have the pizza with the proscuttio and rocket although i find the balsamic dressing on it unnecessary. I couldn't be sure that the gnocchi is housemade, they all look a bit too uniform but still taste fine. We've had quite a large selection of dishes there and although there isn't one standout dish, neither is there a bad one which in my books rates as consistantly good. I've enjoyed the liver and mash here and the roast baby goat was also pretty good. They also served a special of bitter greens call ' rapee?' This is a particular favourite and well worth trying. all in all not much to complain about.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Selina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very family friendly”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Plenty for adults and children. The seafood is perfection and the service very friendly. Overall, a good value Italian.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grant J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montelparo, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
418 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Cosy casual trattoria in Nedlands”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have been to Lambretta over the years since it opened in the early 2000's, originally with Mario and Maurizio touting themselves as the "good and the bad"! They have had a few different chefs and the food was not always as good as expected but the last time in April, it certainly was good. We had pizza bianca to begin, then sardines and capretto which we liked. The capretto had the gremolata topping which is normally used for ossobuco ... never mind. We usually skip dessert as we found the selection more on the creamy side, perhaps some fruit tarts or cakes could be included. The coffee is always good. We have always enjoyed the ambience and friendly atmosphere now lead by Maurizio (from Pozzuoli, near Naples). For a small place it has quite a few choices of wines and spirits, and it is BYO. We bumped into some old friends and they had brought their own Veuve Cliquot, which means that this eatery is also suitable for a special occasion, and we agree. Staff are casually dressed but don't worry, again the friendly approach makes up for everything. If you are lucky you might get seated near the fireplace in winter.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aussies11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Humble yet charming, a fantastic little-known spot”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

First time tourists from Adelaide. Not a ultra-swanky elite restaurant, but service was very warm and friendly, serving sizes were ample and the Torteloni was really quite well balanced and tasty. Mains took a little longer to arrive than we would have expected, but nothing shocking.

Great place for a more casual meal, we enjoyed our stay, would go back if we went back to Perth again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zero-Three
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lambretta Cucina Italiana also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Lambretta Cucina Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing