We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MMSwedish restaurant”

Miss Maud Smorgasbord Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 1,369 Restaurants in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $31
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Perth CBD
Description: The fully licensed Miss Maud Restaurant Perth is a fine food landmark in the Perth CBD where you can enjoy incomparable Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Smorgasbords (buffet) or select from the equally tempting a la carte menu 7 days a week. With live Entertainment Friday, Saturday & Sunday nights and Sunday lunch, you'll see why Miss Maud is a favourite Perth restaurant dining experience.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MMSwedish restaurant”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I and partner had a superb dinner with full smorgasbord. Seafood choices are excellent,good cheeses and breads. Also entertained friends to lunch, slightly reduced menu, but excellent
value, at a price reduced from the dinner rate. Note that prices for smorgasbord vary by day,best to check when you book. It is preferable to book. We have never left hungry, but often feeling we had
eaten too much,especially of wonderful desserts !

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    495
    444
    196
    57
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Food is worth enduring the organ music”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Outstanding value for money, great variety of seafood, cold cuts, carvery, vegetables, salad, desserts, cheese, coffee. Good family night, often visit here for occasions such as birthdays.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank redhotmama17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good basic food”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Have been to a Christmas function at MM's. Food was plentiful and hot. Table service, clearing plates was fast. Overall quite pleased with experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundijong WA
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We eat here often and always have a good feed. Room and dinner/breakfast deal is good value, and saves you having to drive home after a big dinner. If only having dinner the early dinner deal is good value. Plenty of food and never leave hungry.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bq544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Always a great night!”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

As a family, we have had New Years Eve dinner here for the last few years, then made our way into the heart of the celebrations in Northbridge. We have made it an annual event, as we have always enjoyed the variety of hot and cold foods, not to mention the yummy deserts. Plenty of choice, and always lots of it. We have also celebrated a few birthdays and just treated ourselves to a night out, and have never been disappointed. We will be back :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lioness64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miss Maud Smorgasbord Restaurant also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Miss Maud Smorgasbord Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing