We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miss Maud Perth”

Miss Maud Smorgasbord Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 1,390 Restaurants in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $31
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Perth CBD
Description: The fully licensed Miss Maud Restaurant Perth is a fine food landmark in the Perth CBD where you can enjoy incomparable Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Smorgasbords (buffet) or select from the equally tempting a la carte menu 7 days a week. With live Entertainment Friday, Saturday & Sunday nights and Sunday lunch, you'll see why Miss Maud is a favourite Perth restaurant dining experience.
Perth Western Australia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Miss Maud Perth”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Excellent smorgasbord with a huge selection and variety of foods. Quality plus and great service in a friendly and warm atmosphere. The accommodation is great too, for those who can stay in the hotel.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    499
    454
    197
    57
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hobart australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We had been recommended to go to Miss Maud Restaurant while visiting Perth but were very disappointed. The service was good and the atmosphere pleasant but the food was second rate and very expensive for what you got. We went for al a carte. The proportion was small and tasteless. We were pleased we had not gone for the so called famous smorgasbord as for the price it was just ordinary.
A very disappointing last night of 4 weeks in Western Australia which otherwise had been excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kathydavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore City, null, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Food was excellent. Service acceptable.”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

6 of us have lunch. We ordered ala carte. Seafood basket plus chicken salad, sandwich. Good is very good. Love the chicken salad and seafood basket. Definitely will come again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PapaRichWee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
443 reviews
283 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“The BEST night of my LIFE!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Just brilliant and delectable!

The best oyesters i have ever had in my life.

There was not as much variety as your typical buffet but there was still so much choice and high quality food.

They even did a freo and hawks theme for the grand final day on the cakes.

I absollutely loved the decor, it felt cosy and homely.

I will be back for sure! The beetroot salad is to die for!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ivana-banana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Roast meat”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had lunch here and I found the roast to be very tuff, only one selection inedible. But the rest of the smorgasbord was reasonable, service was excellent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miss Maud Smorgasbord Restaurant also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Miss Maud Smorgasbord Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing