We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely terrific, again!”
Review of Friends Restaurant

Friends Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1,369 Restaurants in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $60
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: East Perth
Description: Multi award winning fine dining, special occasion Restaurant with a 3 Michelin star experienced chef.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Absolutely terrific, again!”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

We've been to Friends many times over the years. Each time we go we find ourselves raving about it. Great food, beautifully presented, attentive staff, gracious hosts, it's the complete package - time after time.
Already looking forward to the next time.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DMYorke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    677
    124
    37
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“definitely recommend”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Me and the mrs enjoy our food and look forward to trying new places. Friends has stood out by far on food and service. Its good to see the owners on the floor and are very welcoming. Good down to earth owners and staff with outstanding worldclass food. I definitely recommend to people who appreciate quality as you will not be disappointed. We will definitely be back and we will be bringing our friends with us. Looking fwd to seeing ian moss live while having a meal. Thanks for dinner guys and Keep up the good work

Helpful?
1 Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Deçu”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Very bad service for a famous restaurant. They didn't serve ladies first, they remove our side plate we were still on main course. Very bad quality bread were serve. Good wine the food was average some dish was fine some was not acceptable. Will never come back and will not recommend this restaurant for friends.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mayeven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food, amazaing wine list”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Been to friends many times and tried many menu's and the wines list is extensive. Expensive but worth it for a quality experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank caineuk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended!”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

This is a first class silver service restaurant and fine dining experience. We would say probably one of the best dining experiences in Perth. Our choices were roasted young duck and Kangaroo loin fillet – both were absolutely delicious. The wine list is very comprehensive and impressive. Presentation of plates and service were both excellent. Friends has a perfect location overlooking the Swan River, and was within easy walking distance of our hotel. We would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Perth.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friends Restaurant also viewed

South Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Friends Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing