We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Place To Eat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atrium Restaurant

Atrium Restaurant
Reserve with
Atrium Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 1,644 Restaurants in Perth
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Asian, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Place To Eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We go to this restaurent regularly because there is a very good selection of food . Good value for money. Delicious desserts

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank blueberry93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    364
    189
    69
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Damn good buffet with plenty of options, although a little pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I know this place has been around for a long time but this was my first visit. Although I didn't pay, I did think the pricing was a bit too much. I'm not a fan of seafood, so I thought I may not have had much to choose from but I was pleasantly surprised. There was more there that I could have eaten but was too full to fit anymore in. The dessert selection was mind boggling, ice creams, sorbets, lollies, waffles, and cakes & slices galore.
I will certainly be returning, perhaps for a lunch, when it is a bit cheaper.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HardcoreWally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great food , terrific location and exceptional staff . We have not been to this restaurant for six years and was very impressed with the improvements .

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank flashbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
187 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good buffet but overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Have eaten at the Atrium on several occasions. Good variety but the hot food is always luke warm. Deserts are very bland except for the ice cream log with all the lollies which is yummy. Don't like that fact that on the weekend there are 2 sittings, very early or what I consider very late. (8.30pm) Is the second sitting.

Overpriced considering that you must pay for a cup of coffee, which is not included. Other buffets included tea and coffee but not here

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank carlablack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely setting & lots of food but overrated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Plenty of food but all just average. Would be worth it if you love oysters (but im not a fan). Also my friend & I who both had the sashimi got pretty bad diarrhoea the day after. Our other friend who didnt eat the sashimi that night was fine....it might have just been bad luck for us on that day, but its enough for me not to go back for dinner again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank PandanPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atrium Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Atrium Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing