We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for Crown club members” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atrium Restaurant

Atrium Restaurant
Reserve with
Atrium Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 1,644 Restaurants in Perth
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Asian, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good value for Crown club members”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

The resort offer all sorts of deals with their loyality card also in Atrium sometimes up to 25% off. So the value for money is good. Unless you are vegetarian the choice isnt too big.We usually go there for family celebrations so around 10 people. If u tell them it's a birthday party everyone will get complimentary glass of sparkling wine and a piece if chocolate cake. The selection of food huge. I highly recommend pecking duck all kinds if shrimps and oysters. From desserts you must try their waffles and cookie ice cream. The service is friendly and fast. The atmosphere is really nice coz every night they hace a life singer and pianist in the lobby where acustic is great!!Make sure u go there very hungry!! Highly recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnaJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    364
    189
    69
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
perth
Level Contributor
111 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Had lunch here today,everything was very nice,good service,good choice, not cheap,not a complaint, it's not a cheap place.if you want cheap, you should probably try somewhere else.for a restaurant that is set in the foyer of a hotel, this place cannot be beaten, lovely restaurant settings, and feel about the place. The standard of food and presentation was great.
Thank you crown.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chefcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Quality buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Just had lunch at the Atrium in the Crown complex. Lovely fresh selection, plenty of choices, friendly and efficient staff. The refit is very sophisticated and this restaurant represents excellent value for money. Couldn't fault it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Currambiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Over priced and Over rated!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We took our 11 year old son to the Atrium for his birthday last weekend. We had a large group booking and as per usual, were shoved in that tiny back section of the restaurant.

Side stepping through the tiny aisles allowed by the crammed long table settings and thick, heavy, padded chairs, we found our seats and immediately regretted not bringing a jacket. The room was freezing.

As everyone started to arrive, the noise levels escalated to the point that it was near impossible to have a conversation. Even the wait staff found it difficult to get to us between the big chairs and packed room so unfortunately (or fortunately) we were only offered 1 round of drinks in the 2 hours we were there.

At $70 a head (half that for the children), we found the food acceptable at best. The lowest possible grade of oysters and the steaks and curries were hit and miss. Some of us scored a tender cut of meat while others chewed away at tough bits. Many of the sauces and dishes were unlabeled so you either had to be prepared for a surprise or just leave a lot of what was on offer for fear of it not being to your taste.

Drinks weren't included in the extortionate cost and surprisingly, the price is going up in the next few weeks according to their website!! My friend ordered a $10 cocktail which was essentially just a glass of juice, entirely over priced and underwhelming.

The chairs are bulky and heavy which is a great ploy by the restaurant to limit the number of times you can be bothered returning to the buffet! That along with the icey, noisy and cramped condititions in the restaurant's group bookings area ensure you are so uncomfortable, you're happy to cut the evening short and leave... They'll get their pound of flesh either way!

At 7.15 we were asked by the waitress to prepare to leave as they needed to prepare for the next service. The cost of the meal for 9 adults and 4 children under twelve was a whopping $900.00 and most of us didn't get a drink because the wait staff didn't bother serve our table after 6pm.

To add insult to injury, the parking cost was another $15. There were no free parking options with parking so crammed there were even cars lining the median strip through the entry road.

All in all it was the nail in the coffin for us. We will not be returning to dine at the Atrium for a very long time! It's over priced, over rated and a downright money grab. As if Packer doesn't have enough of the stuff!!!

My strong suggestion for this and other Burswood dining experiences in the future is to at the very least validate customer's parking so that if you spend money in the complex, you can park for free!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ange B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Have dined at the Atrium on numerous occasions and again just recently. Very surprised to read some reviews that say it is not good value for money !!! At $70.00 a head for the variety of food you get including unlimited seafood ( including oysters crab and prawns ) sushi, duck, steak, roasts, salads not forgetting a splendid dessert bar, what more do you want. The food is always fresh and well presented and you can go back for us much as you want. If you think that the average main course in a restaurant these days costs anywhere between $35 - 45 then you have to pay extra for a few leaves of lettuce which they call salad / veg, add in a starter eg. a dozen oysters @ $ 3.50 ea then dessert, coffee and the bill is $100 pp +. I only have to eat 24 oysters at the Atrium and I have eaten my $70 worth. For those who think the Atrium is not value for money, have another think !!!! I would certainly recommend the Atrium for dinner and suggest that you try to coincide with the seafood evenings that they have on a fairly frequent basis.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nnntravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atrium Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Atrium Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing