We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Holiday Home for big families!”
other travelers have booked this property
Modern Chic Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Modern Chic Living Room
Welcome Gift Pack Available For Purchase Brand New Double-Storey House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Modern Chic Living Room
Welcome Gift Pack Available For Purchase
Brand New Double-Storey House
Gather For Feasts At The Dining Table
Comfortable & Relaxing Living Room
Lets Have A Chat
Come On In and Join In The Conversation At The Table
Functional Galley Kitchen
Laptop Station and Desk
So Handy To Be Close To The Kitchen
An Inviting Entry Foyer - Sit & Browse Tourist Information Here
Queen-sized Bedroom
2nd of 6 Ensuite Baths
Twin Bedroom
1st of 6 Ensuite Baths
Laundry Room
For All Your Laundry & Cleaning Needs
Time For An Aussie BBQ!
Plenty Of Room For Everyone To Enjoy The Alfresco/Patio
The Most Treasured Book In The House
Tea Anyone?
With Our Compliments.....
Visitor Information
Sing Your Heart Out On Karaoke Nights
Board Games To Entertain All Ages
To While Away Happy Times
Page Park at Your Doorstep
A Playground Any Child Would Love
Clean and Green
Rolling Greens
Tennis Anyone?
Tennis Half-Court
BBQ Grill at Page Park
Tables and Benches
More Seating
Welcome to Curtin University
Curtin University Campus
Waterford Plaza - evening
Shopping is less than a 3-min drive away.
Waterford Plaza - a popular shopping mall with the locals
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Perth, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Muhammad...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Holiday Home for big families!”
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spacious and modern place. Very near a small supermarket and a halal butcher. Definitely a plus for muslim families. Downside is the neighbourhood can be a bit too quiet at night but that is fine with us. It is a 2-storey house so it can be unfriendly for small kids and elderly people but they have 2 rooms on the ground floor so it shouldn't pose too much of a problem for most families. The best part of the house is every room comes with their own bathroom so no more long queues especially in the morning. Shirley has been a great host even before we stayed over. She has been helpful in providing contacts for airport transfer and vehicle rental. She even went the extra mile to change the electric kettle which was not working in the first day. Service was comparable to a top hotel. Too bad I did not manage to meet her in person as she has made prior arrangements elsewhere. I would have liked to say thanks to her in person. Overall, I would totally recommend this place if you are staying in Perth with a large group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Toilets in every room
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2015
Dear Firdaus

Thank you very much for your review. I am sure many families will be guided by your helpful review. The ensuites (attached bathroom & toilet) in all bedrooms certainly prove useful for your large group-size. I am happy to hear that you and your family took it easy and went with the flow, visiting many places of interest within reasonable driving distance. Glad to hear that you made use of the amenities provided, went to the nearby small but well-stocked supermarket and purchased from the halal butcher next to it.

We look forward to welcoming your wonderful family back and meeting everyone in the near future.


Thank you for choosing to stay at Istana Bentley No.5


Shirley and Douglas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chenphing
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Suitable for family with young children and eldery”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really love this property, it really fit us...it's new and clean. everything just perfect for us.
Everything we need all are provided. Is just like holiday in our own home.
The good point :
1. The property is clean and new
2. It suitable for family with kids and eldery people
3. Nearby there is a park the kids can play
4. Iga Supermarket is just 2 mins walk. Karawara Plaza is just 5 mins drive, which u can find everything u need there.
5. The good things we can cook rice as the rice cooker provided.
6. So many toys and board-games that kids can play , The kids even feel like wanna stay at home more than going outside.
7. The wi-fi provided with high speed.
8. The laundry detergent provided also its really helpful.

Overall nothing to complaint about. Its a perfect holiday home. Shirley and Douglas are very helpful and everything we don't understand they always help us.
We will recommend this property for friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2015
We are delighted that you find the property has alot to offer to you and your family. Thank you for your excellent review. It is indeed helpful in guiding those looking for accommodation that is suitable for families and for all ages. Convenience to the supermarket and butcher shop is only a 2-min walk away and the newly constructed children's playground is everyone's favourite spot to chill out & relax, play tennis or ping pong and have a BBQ.


Thank you for your patronage


Shirley and Douglas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daram56
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful property”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

wonderful property for small and big family with all the necessary amenities you need. all rooms come with attached bathrooms and you have all the privacy for a relaxed and calm holiday. surroundings were quiet and peaceful and yet everything is within walking distance such as supermarket, liquor shop and restaurant.

we had a great time and we look forward to staying at the same property in perth.
let me assure you, you will never ....never regret staying at this property with your family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2015
Thank you for a good review. The attached bathrooms in all bedrooms is certainly a plus point when you are travelling in a large group. Happy to know the holiday was enjoyable staying in the relaxed and calming surrounds. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Thank you for your patronage


Shirley and Douglas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernicesh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable”
Reviewed March 9, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family love this place during our holiday trip at Perth. The house is clean, comfort and cozy. Furthermore , it is well equipped and very convenient for family who need to cook and have small children . The wifi is awesome and there is supermarket around the corner

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2015
We are pleased to know that the whole family had a fantastic time in Perth, and very much enjoyed staying at the property. We hope you had some time to enjoy the karaoke, table tennis and tennis as well as the BBQ. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.


Thank you for choosing to stay at Istana Bentley No.5


Kind regards


Shirley and Douglas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome service from Shirley ”
Reviewed January 6, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are currently staying here for a few weeks and Shirley has bent over backwards to accommodate our family. Love the little touches like putting up a Christmas tree for my kids with a present left underneath for them, and even providing us with a shower chair for my son who had just come out of hospital. Kitchen has everything you need and more. If I had one complaint it would be that the lounge furniture is not that comfortable (but that's personal choice). Very handy for Carousel shopping centre only 5-10 min drive away, with supermarkets closer by. Would definitely recommend Istana Bentley to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2015
It is our pleasure to extend service to our best ability for awesome guests like yourselves. We are happy that your children did enjoy Christmas away from home this time. We wish you and your family well and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Istana Bentley No.5


Kind regards


Shirley and Douglas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing