We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing healthy food”

Himali Gurkha Nepalese Restaurant
Ranked #106 of 1,639 Restaurants in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
139 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Amazing healthy food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Depending on what you order you can eat a healthy yummy diner, we ordered their slow cooked chicken, beef stir fry and an eggplant dish and it was fantastic..the food is so tasty and the flavours are delicious .. The service was great and the restaurant is cosy. I loved it can't wait to go back ...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Neatesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    37
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bicton, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“a little disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

we made a booking and attended on a Saturday night, as expected very busy. the seating is very cramped, you are virtually sitting right next to other patrons hearing every word they speak. There appears to be way too many tables crammed in.
we ordered mo mos and the cheese balls to share for entree, but when they came out we were surprised at how big a serve they were, ( discovered later via the bill that we were given main size entrees ) they were however very tasty.
ordered their signature dishes as recommended in the menu - the nepalese prawn dish, the marinated grilled chicken and the the assorted vegies. tasty dishes, but the prawns were very bland. we could not finish all as were full from the very large entree dishes. even though i did not ask for main size enrtee's i landed up paying the full price, the staff taking $5 off for the error.
Unfortunately what wrecked our night was that the wife and i were both up all night visiting the loo with upset stomachs.
very tasty food but wont be heading back as the experience was disappointing - no way as good as Rum Doodle in Kathmandu !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great Food With A Cozy Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

We booked a table with thirty minutes notice and on arrival at the restaurant it wasn't entirely what I was expecting! I was expecting a small restaurant but not this small! But what this did provide was a very cozy, almost at home, atmosphere to the restaurant! There was little to no wait for the food which was good! The cheese balls were delicious and so were the momos! The chicken curry was delicious and the chicken was just so tender and juicy it melted in your mouth! It was cooked to perfection! The staff were friendly! I would definitely come back again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank McChickenNugget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A truly beAutiful dining experience at a great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Always can rely on the HG for a great meal, a true favourite.the service is friendly and efficient and the food first class.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, WA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Worth it, just for the cheese balls”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Great place! Constantly delicious food, very authentic and the dahl and cheese balls are fantastic! Love it! Will have to return again soon!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zoe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Himali Gurkha Nepalese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Himali Gurkha Nepalese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing