We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, service and views on the swan river”
Review of Halo

Halo
Ranked #124 of 1,378 Restaurants in Perth
Price range: $0 - $92
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Perth CBD
Comrie
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service and views on the swan river”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Food was delicious. Ceviche as a starter was very tasty and light. Main course we both had barramundi with parsnip purée which was also good. Scrumptious dessert to follow. Perfect. Lovely setting on swan river and service friendly and unobtrusive.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clare W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    103
    40
    26
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Just Devine”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I have been lucky to experience Halo twice for party's and I just love this fine dining. I was just surprised to know it's been here for so long. Yes it is quite expensive when comparing to others but the quality and presentation of food is second to none.

I have tasted lots of dishes and each was a talking point which is a testament to the dining experience which I love. The wine list is impressive and the water front location is just a perfect way to spend your evening.

I will be back for sure

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arborantics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice gem hidden in the touristy wharf”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The Halo is hidden in the Perth wharf area near the bell tower but is worth finding. The atmosphere is casual elegent.
The price is a bit high but not too bad for Perth.
I had the scallop appetizer and it was excellent!! Perfectly cooked.
I then had the Barramundi for entree and it was cooked and seasoned well.
The waitstaff was very friendly.
There is also a great view of the swan river.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tree95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perth riverside restaurant”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

My wife and I took a friend out a restaurant. I found the food excellent and the prices reasonable cf to the top end in Perth. This view was confirmed the the local food critic for the West Australian Sat newspaper gave it 16/20. I note that the other reviews did not rate it well. Parking was difficult on a weekend night

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NJA56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice spot on the Swan River”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Good location a walk away from the CBD, peaceful and next to an outdoor pub (for a pre dinner drink).

Let down by the food, not exceptional considering $35-40 per main (plus barramundi that had a dirty flavor throughout). Wine was very young and sharp on the tongue.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David_Maywald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Halo also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 
South Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Halo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing