We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Balthazar Bar Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 1,390 Restaurants in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Perth CBD
Description: Bar scene, special occasion dining, entertaining clients
Greater Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

The best restaurant to eat in Perth. Great tasting food, large wine list and very good service. I will definitely be going back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tumashane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    71
    25
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Extremely tasty food and friendly service.”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

The scallop entree was the meal of the night followed closely by the lamb ribs entree.
Staff were really attentive and friendly. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Warren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing wine and food”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

I can't fault the night I had here with friends. Waitstaff made us feel welcome from the moment we stepped into the building they were friendly whilst still being professional. The wine list is extensive snd the food ordered by all was faultless.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Teganfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Up there with the best!”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Had dinner at the restaurant. The Menu is small but varied and a little different; so be prepared to venture out.
The presentation and delivery of the food is first class. A small number of staff means they know the dish and its quirks and they take the time to explain. They are happy to serve dishes that you share and allow you time to enjoy.
The atmosphere was warm and intimate .
Booking is advised as it is not large.
We even ventured to dessert which is unusual for us, but were tempted because the dishes we'd eaten for the main meal were so classy we thought we'd try; we were not disappointed. As usual in a place like this the wines were a bit pricey.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerard1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best intimate fine dining”
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

And with a banquet room for large groups. Has a dark and mysterious Andalusian front bar, large wine list and excellent European fine dining.
Prices are at the high end but the quality and service is good value. A favourite.

Helpful?
1 Thank HolgarDansk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Balthazar Bar Restaurant also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
Como, Greater Perth
 

Been to Balthazar Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing