We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bar and grill”
Review of Adelphi Grill

Adelphi Grill
Ranked #33 of 1,402 Restaurants in Perth
Price range: $16 - $39
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Australian, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Perth CBD
Description: The Adelphi Grill serves sizzling steaks, meats and fish on the grill with boutique beers and wines in a contemporary, relaxed atmosphere. Open every day for breakfast, lunch, dinner, drinks and anything in between! Adelphi Grill will be closed for a refresh from 2 January, re-opening on 16 January, 2018. Breakfast will served in the Swan Room. We apologise for any inconvenience.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This is the best thing going at the Parmelia Hilton. Very friendly, helpful and efficient wait staff. Good breakfast buffet in the Grill (bit pricey, but popular). The bar is always hopping in the evening and they have a good selection of beers and some sidewalk seating.

Thank 233rickb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Adelphi Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Rick B

Thank you very much for your review on Trip Advisor.

The Adelphi Grill Team and I are delighted you enjoyed your dining and bar experience.

Hope to see you again very soon.

David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
There are newer reviews for Adelphi Grill
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 279 of 319 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

My husband and I felt like a good steak one night and were recommended to try Adelphi Grill. We were not disappointed! Beautifully cooked as we asked and the peppercorn jus was to die for. I had the fiery steak and it had the perfect amount of spices. My husband had Wagyu and savoured every bite. The salad bar was a good idea, but nothing fancy. I prefer veggies so was happy to order sides. The wine was great, prices pretty good (for Perth) and service was excellent. The only real complaint I have was that the room is quite open and can get a little loud.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KTouchstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Adelphi Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear KTouchstone

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.

The Adelphi Grill Team and I are delighted you enjoyed your steak so much!

Sorry to learn it was a little noisy; this only seems to be when the bar and restaurant are very busy and it is generally much quieter.

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The Adelphi Grill at the Parmelia Hilton in Perth has been revamped. The grill is now in the restaurant space of the hotel with some outdoor seating. Gone is the intimate pub feel of the old space. Now it has a bit more sterile hotel feel. The food is still very good and the service isn't bad (a bit spotty maybe). I do enjoy eating here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dbinhou7511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Adelphi Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear dbinhou7511

Delighted to hear you enjoy dining in Adelphi Grill.

The new premises, which opened in May last year after a million dollar refurbishment, boast a more contemporary décor to the Adelphi Steakhouse of old and I’m sorry for any disappointment. This outlet caters for breakfast, lunch and dinner so is designed with greater flexibility in mind.

We hope to see you again soon.

David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Rating service in Oz is not easy from my Canadian perspective as I am used to generally fast, efficient, friendly service, and Oz is noted by outsiders for its relatively poor - and often simply lack of - service.

I would have rated the Adelphi service no more than average but, by Oz standards, I have to choose VG. The dinner was nothing special, but sufficiently satisfying. The "new" ambience was not to our taste: too contrived, but clean and fresh.The overall experience was pleasant enough, but hardly memorable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zippy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Adelphi Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Zippy22

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

The Adelphi Grill Team and I appreciate your feedback and hope we can turn an otherwise pleasant experience into a truly memorable one next visit.

Hope to see you soon.

David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Visited for dinner with 3 other couples. Started with some simple garlic bread which was perfect. Most had steak of some kind which wall all perfectly cooked, juicy and came with some crunchy fries. A small salad bar was also available as part of the main course. Dessert was a little disappointing, I ordered the bread and butter pudding which was nothing like any bread and butter pudding I have ever eaten and seemed to contain just bread which made it bland and pretty tasteless, suggest they review the recipe. Service was good and wine was not too overly priced, All in all a very good evening and they do take reservations for Friday and Saturday night unlike Tony Roma's around the corner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rwlid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Adelphi Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear rwlid

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent dining experience.

It’s great to hear you and your party enjoyed your dinner although I’m sorry for any disappointment with the dessert which has been reviewed with our Executive Chef. As a result of your comment, we are changing the recipe for the pudding to make it more on the lines of the traditional bread and butter
pudding. Thank you again for your valuable suggestion.

Look forward to seeing you again soon.

David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adelphi Grill also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Adelphi Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing