We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveler rating
45
119
62
27
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
119
62
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperth citytrain stationlight sleeperfridge spacebudget travellersbed roomair conmin walkrottnest islandcentral locationexcellent locationshort stayhostelfacilitiestvgymtaka
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 268 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with a friend in a mixed four bed room. Firstly the room faced the train station so was very noisy and woken by loud trains. So if you are a light sleeper maybe avoid this hostel. Room very dated looking but does have air con. Bathrooms - the floor was completely soaked throughout! Good location though, good price. Also has a gym and a pool....however i would not use the pool!

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Terri1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2017 via mobile

Staid there a few days, and was a really good experience.
Huge kitchen, 2 elevators, lots of rooms, car park. Good Wi-Fi. And next location! Supermarket is 5 min walk, bus stop 2min, train station 5min!
There is also a gym room, and nice staff.
Bad point, I'll say the car park cost $10 per day, and yeah just the night price is quite high, but it's really clean!

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Schlampy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here whilst working in Perth for 3 months, and it was a great place to stay. The dorms were good size, the kitchen was well equipped and when we moved to a private room we even got a tv which was great. The staff were always on hand to help with any query we had. And were always greeting you when you came in the hostel. The cafe was a great addition with good food and drinks at a cheap price. The only downside was the trains going past at night and early morning, and the bathrooms could have been cleaned a bit better. Overall a great place to stay and would come again!

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Lawrence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2017 via mobile

Solo traveler, visiting Perth to catch up with some friends.
I stayed in a double room with a private bathroom. It was perfect for my needs, fully equipped kitchen (although I barely touched it), communal area, pool. It's location was central, only a 5-10 min walk up to the shops and Perth train station. Staff were friendly and helpful! My room was located on level one and the noise of the trains wasn't that loud, easy enough to get a full night's sleep.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
Thank Kristal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2017

Clean hostel with all you need as a backpacker! There is a swimming pool, a kitchen (was clean!) to cook your own food, and a luggage room. I stored my luggage here during my tour on the west coast (stayed here twice). Luggage room is locked and a key is available at the reception.
The hostel is located near a train station. I was in a room with a view over the railroad, but the train noise did not bother me at all.
In addition, the staff was friendly, the hostel is located near lots of shops and restaurants (only 5 minutes away, walking), and you can get information brochures of what you can do in and around Perth at the reception.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lydia235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews