We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic find” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza
Ranked #21 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014

was delighted to have found this hotel online and over the moon when we arrived to a friendly staff, spotless room that had everything we needed and was very quiet considering its location. well situated in walking distance to shops, bars, restaurants and the arena (which was the main reason for our stay)... will definitely stay again :-)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank georgerafferty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    557
    205
    62
    35
See reviews for
370
314
59
335
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dolls Point
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

We would stay at this location again. The building isn't new but is well maintained and staffed by a friendly youngish crew. Staff were happy to meet any queries and also independently make suggestions.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

We booked a two-bedroom apartment for our family of four with teenagers as part of our holiday in Western Australia. We wanted a nifty bolt-hole from which to explore Perth and Fremantle. Adina delivered with a very sizeable apartment, friendly, helpful staff (even for late night check-in) and a great location right in the commercial centre of the city. A nice little balcony with a view of the street too (we were in apartment 89) Just a couple of little gripes - the second bedroom was windowless and (as is so often the case); the wifi is shockingly expensive (why hotels charge so much for something I can get for free at McDonalds beats me) and the very closest neighbours (a strip club and a betting shop) attract a few undesirables to the pavement outside, though we had no problems, We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Apartment 89 is nice and high (and therefore quiet), with generous proportions and a balcony, althou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2989andyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

We had a warm welcome and easy check in.
The room was clean with a fresh appearance, basic but more than adequate for the one night.
The Adina is well situated, in walking distance to all the shops and amenities.
Nothing to dislike really and would use it again the next time we go to Perth.
Thanks guys.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

Everything was exceptional. The room, view, staff were awesome. Fantastic for a couples getaway and the location is perfect. Please thank the fantastic team as they made our stay even more enjoyable. Thanks a bunch :)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nedena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a night out in the city. Check in was easy and you can park out the front while you do. If you would like to park at the hotel then you will need to book before arriving otherwise there are options around the area and depending on which one you choose it can range from $29-$40.
On check in we were given a upgrade to a Executive 1 bed apartment, our friends were also upgraded from a studio to a 2 bed apartment not that they needed the other bedroom. The room is large with a kitchen, lounge area, dining table and desk, then moving into the bedroom and bathroom. The room is a little tired looking and could do with a few upgrades, lounges very tired looking and I don't know how many people still carry CD's and cassettes but that is the only option if you want to play your own music. I had called earlier in the day and asked if the had docks for a iPhone and was told that they did and would try and get one to the room, not sure if they had a spare or not as there wasn't one in the room.
There is a little balcony with 2 chairs and a round table which take up just about all of the area.
The bedroom is spacious with a very nice king size bed which was very comfortable and nice comfy pillows also. Bathroom is quite large and if you were staying for more than a night there is a washing machine and dryer in there if needed. Ideally situated in the CBD and easy access into the city or Northbridge. Not bad for a one night stay and would be be worth a look if wanting a place in the CBD.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank azznjo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Our visit to Perth was short, so it was important for us to be in a convenient location. Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza did not disappoint at all. It is in the business and commercial center, so everything we needed was walking distance, even the Perth Arena, which was our main destination.

The one bedroom apartment was spacious and had all the amenities we needed. We were able to get a good night's sleep after a long flight, thanks to the comfortable beds and clean sheets.

We did not dine in at all (breakfast was rather expensive) because there are so many restaurants & cafes in the vicinity that we wanted to try.

Overall we had a pleasant stay and would definitely return should we ever visit Perth again.



Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank imasuleiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
Mantra on Murray
#28 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza
Address: 138 Barrack St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Barrack Plaza)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Perth
#19 Family Hotel in Perth
#19 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#20 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Barrack Plaza Hotel Perth
Medina Executive Barrack Plaza Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing