We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay whenever in perth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza
Ranked #20 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay whenever in perth”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I have stayed here many times in the past year for work and personal maybe seven or so and I wouldn't stay anywhere else when I'm in Perth, I am extremly particular about customer service as I have worked in it all my life. The staff and Manager at the Adina have exceptional customer service every time its such a nice friendly welcoming environment they make you feel special and take care off your every need. 10/10 service every time I have stayed :) Thanks guys.

Room Tip: all the rooms are excellent the rooms facing the shopping mall would have the best veiw though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ana r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    583
    216
    68
    38
See reviews for
388
337
62
353
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raglan, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Handy to good eating, shopping, waterfront. The room was comfortable although more attention to well functioning items in the room was needed. Housekeeping was a little sloppy for the price paid. Watch out for the parking charge. The reception staff were great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RaglanShells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

do not stay unless you want to be next to a strip club/adult shop, uncomfortable beds, unhappy staff, oh and did I mention the strip with people yelling at night. I paid over $250 in hopes I would have a nice quiet room for the night, yet the surrounding areas are questionable with questionable characters lurking. I wont forget to mention my great views of a building wall.

Room Tip: ask for a room that does not face the side of a building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dannk91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nsw
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Whilst the establishment was clean & the staff friendly, I was a little disappointed. There were only 20 car parks to cater for 100 guests, so the evening I checked in the staff sent me to one up the road, advising they'd let me know when a hotel park was available. This call did not come until after 3pm the following day, prior to which it had cost me $50 to exit the car park they'd sent me to. Their parking was $25/day. The next frustration was the keys- mine played up from the moment I got it, but staff were hesitant to change it over. I had to phone the hotel to be let into then out of the car park as key wouldn't work. It wasn't until I inadvertently locked myself out of my room that I was given new keys. Breakfast was also disappointing as wasn't available before 7am, & a few of my appointments had me leaving prior to this, hence could not have breakfast. The food was nice but expensive, & hot drinks on the first morning were cold when they arrived. I was also not able to receive Frequent Flyer points for the stay as it was booked through corporate travel- have not been told this before at other hotels.
On a positive note, the location is fabulous! Lots of restaurants nearby & walking distance to the city centre. The gym was also handy, especially the sauna.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The location was excellent, just few min walk to the Perth Station and the local supermarkets, also the food courts.
The staff was very nice, effecient and helpful. The kitched was well equipped provied with mostly used utensil. My only choice when I next come to Perth.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Koala P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coogee
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Very nice stay, perfect location shame about the lack of room service over the weekend...............,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalyalup
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Will stay again.Large apartment great for family and very clean. Very friendly and pleasant helpful staff. Great location.Do need to keep on top of sugar/coffee in room replenishment (the real stuff not sweetener and decaf) for 2 night stays and need to provide better map with additional route option to access hotel car park in busy traffic when uturn option provided not viable (we don't all drive little small cars that can navigate this turn in pushy traffic).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Perth CBD
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 64 in Perth
1,131 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza
Address: 138 Barrack St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Barrack Plaza)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Perth
#16 Family Hotel in Perth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#19 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Toga Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Barrack Plaza Hotel Perth
Medina Executive Barrack Plaza Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing