We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good if you can get a deal!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza
Ranked #23 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We got a deal through Booking.com where we stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment for under $300 a night. If you share it with someone else as we did, it works out at $150 per night and that is cheap for the centre of Perth. I must admit I wasn't impressed at first,due to the distinct lack of parking and the hotel due to the one way system and roadworks is difficult to get to, let alone stop and unpack. When we got to the hotel they had checked our friend in already, as she had arrived before we did. When I first got to the apartment I thought it was dark and uninspiring. However once you opened the curtains it was really good. Not too big but with 3 adults and one child it never felt squashed or uncomfortable. It I also nice to have a full kitchen so you can cook at home if you choose. It is also nice to have a bath. The balcony was small but you still had one which was good.
My wife appreciated the location - you could walk everywhere and there were free CAT buses running past the hotel. We never needed to use our car at all.
The staff were always courteous and friendly. A special mention should go to Shaya on reception, who sorted out our queries quickly and professionally - nothing was too much trouble.
If you can get a good rate then this is a great place to stay. Hopefully we won't have the car next time!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robkanandwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle K, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Robkanandwill

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor; we appreciate the time taken sharing your experience with your fellow travellers.

I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the rates booked a good deal. As your mentioned in your review we are located in Perth city centre access to most of Perth’s main attractions and public transport including the free CAT bus giving you easy access to most locations within the city. Also I was pleased to hear you liked the apartment and the facilities available.

Being in the Perth city centre parking always has been challenging. We are fortunate to provide parking on-site however is limited. We recommend all guests reading this to make sure parking is pre-booked to guarantee availability. I do apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Thank you for your comments regarding the Team and it always pleasing to hear that the service you received was friendly and courteous. I will make sure that I share this with the Team and in particular with Shaya. This is a great acknowledgement of the great work delivered and I am sure she is thrilled to be mentioned on your review.

Thank you again for staying with us and looking forward to welcoming you back upon your next stay in Perth city. For best rates guaranteed, please contact us directly on 08 9267 0000 or alternatively email barrackplaza@adinahotels.com.au. Promotional packages are also available on www.adinahotels.com.au.

Best regards

Kyle Kaya – Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,372)
There are newer reviews for Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,111 - 1,117 of 1,372 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Strategic location near hay street mall lots of shops and food.. Clean room and spacious with all amenities and very inexpensive for 2 bedroom (aud 350) .. Wifi is free for 30 minutes at the lobby @24 hours though you could purchase if you want more .. Parking is very expensive so we do not use it .. Very friendly receptions .. We booked online at first then found out that booking com gave lower rates, and Adina quickly matched the lower rates less additional 10% which was fantastic !!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle K, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Puriindah

Thank you very much for your kind review posting on Trip Advisor.

My Team and I were delighted to read you feedback and appreciate the time you have taken sharing this with your fellow travellers. Please note as you suggested, we offer the best rates direct and have many promotions available!

Our location is indeed very central with all major Perth attractions and public transport at close proximity.

Thank you for your feedback regarding parking. Parking in Perth and the hotel is very limited and I can assure you that our prices are in line with market standards.

Your feedback regarding the Team is much appreciated and a great acknowledgement to their efforts to make you feel welcome!

Thank you again for staying with us and we are looking forward welcoming you next upon your visit to Perth.

Best regards

Kyle Kaya
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at the Adina Apartments for a weekend for the Pink concert. We all fount it a great place to stay. It is very central we walked to the concert and then into town and out to dinner. So convenient. The apartment was quite large we had four ladies per apartment and had more than enough room. Two bedrooms and two very large bathrooms. Kitchen, laundry, lounge and dinning area. Just great. We didn't hear another person all weekend. It was as if we were the only people staying there but the place was booked out. The whole eight of us were very happy with the whole stay. The most enjoyable part of the stay were the staff. Every one we spoke with were very helpful and couldn't do enough for us to make our stay complete. We are going to make this place our priority hotel for future stays. A1 accommodation. Cant fault it treated like a queen. Thanks you to all the staff that looked after us with no fuss at all. Very happy

Room Tip: for two couples for four singles take the two bedroom two bath rooms apartment very comfortable.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauline w m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle K, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Pauline w m

Thank you so much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor, I am sure that your fellow travellers will find this useful information.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and in particular your feedback regarding our friendly and helpful Team. I will share this with them and I am sure they will be happy to be mentioned.

I much appreciate the time taken and providing us with such a candid review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel upon your next stay in Perth!

Best regards

Kyle Kaya
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Our first visit to Perth and this is where we stayed on our first night. Room was great, high up, two bedroom, clean and well equiped. The mini kitchen is really handy when traveling with children for knocking up quick snacks.

Really close to the Perth CBD so for me nipping out early on a Bean Hunt (coffee run) and for exploring the city it was a good base. We can overlook the fact that it is next door to an adult shop and a live sex show, just divert the small eyes to the many eateries on the opposite side of the road as you pass :-)

Staff were great, really friendly and willing to give some good advice on places to see and things to do. The balconies are interesting, if you are nervous of heights can be a bit of a challenge to get to the edge of the balcony.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Australianisms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle K, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Australianisms

Thank you so much for your great review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found us a good accommodation option for families!

Our location is very central as you mentioned and I am glad that this was convenient for you and your family. I appreciate your comments in regards to the great and friendly service you received from the Team. I am sure they will be delighted to be mentioned in your review and I will make sure this will be passed onto them.

Thank you again for the time taken posting your review and the positive feedback given. We are looking forward to be welcoming you again upon your next travels to Perth.

Best regards

Kyle Kaya
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We are a family of 2A+2C, and stayed for 6+3 nights in mid June. First of all, thanks to Adina for accommodating us at the last minute, on the morning of check out, and letting us extend our stay in order to avoid the terrible haze/smog back in Singapore. We picked this serviced apartment based on past reviews on the convenience of its location and were not disappointed. Pretty much everything is a stone's throw away.

Traveling with family, I am usually happier in a serviced apartment. Indeed, the washer and dryer were instrumental in letting us travel with as little luggage as possible while having fresh clothes everyday. (Bring/ buy your own washing powder and dryer softener sheets.) After a whole day out, it was nice to have a simple home cooked meal at our pace, especially when family members were tired and cranky! Comparing the cost of staying in 2 separate standard rooms at a 4 star hotel, the Adina's premier 2 bedroom apartment, provided a lot more space and basic comforts for home for its slightly higher price. Being a city hotel in the CBD, I'd say that the price paid is more for the location and a comfortable stay , rather than for a posh hotel room. Overall, the apartment was clean enough and comfortable for us to enjoy a very good stay. Note: the premier apt has 2 bathrooms, the standard only 1. Book the premier if you'd like a peaceful time in the loo!

These are some of the places within a 10-15 mins walking distance:

Perth Hop-on/hop-off double decker sight seeing bus stops. (You'll have a few choices of stops near Adina to get on/get off, depending on your sight seeing preference. We walked to the stop outside Perth Mint to start our tour there.)

Budget car rental has an office at Hays street. Great since we didn't need a car for our entire stay!
(Parking is costly at $25/day at the hotel.)

CONNECT airport transfer service, dropped us/picked us up a 5 min walk from Adina. Family ticket for 2 way transfer was $55.

Perth MRT station, the CAT buses and other bus stops were near enough. Bus #30 dropped us very conveniently outside the zoo.

The much talked about Murray St Mall / Hays St Mall where you can find/buy just about anything. We bought our groceries to cook dinner from Woolworths almost just across the road. On days when the cook(me) was off duty, we had a choice of eating at the corner Japanese cafe (crowded), the Korean restaurant across the road or the Chinese cafe a few doors from the Adina (overpriced, not crowded).

Wifi is FOC for 30 mins/day in the lobby. In the room, It'll cost $11/hr, $22/day and $66/wk FOR 2 DEVICES ONLY!! Note: once you log in with 2 devices, you cannot log out and then log in your 3rd/4th devices. If you have a lot of devices, you might want to buy an UNLOCKED pocket wifi + a suitable prepaid data plan. Optus and Vodaphone only had LOCKED pocket wifis for use within Australia so we bought ours from an independent phone shop.

The couple of XXX shops a few doors from the Adina didn't bother us too much although there were a few questionable looking characters at night. Just use your common sense and be cautious I guess! Overall, a good stay and will return to Adina when in Perth again.

Room Tip: The premier 2bdrm has 2 bathrooms, the standard 2bdrm only 1!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dalikestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle K, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Dalikestotravel

Thank you for your candid review on Trip Advisor.

It is a great acknowledgement for the Team that you enjoyed your stay especially because of the extended period you stayed with us. I also was pleased to read you found the hotel a great place for families!

The overall comfort in a serviced apartment is that you have all basic amenities including cooking and washing readily available and I was glad that aided to the enjoyable experience at the hotel. In addition, I was glad to read you enjoyed the location and found transport very accessible from the hotel.

Thank you again for sharing your experience in such detail on Trip Advisor. I will make sure that this is shared amongst the Team and I am sure they will be delighted to read you would return when next time in Perth

Best regards and looking forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit!

Kyle Kaya
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The front service isn't good at all. When you ask for help they usually don't know about Perth area, and with out any much smile.. . Watching a movie on the tv, pay tv, almost impossible. Normally when you rent a film you will be able to access to it 24 hours after you paid it. Here you will loose your film, if u put it in hold for 10 min, them you need to pay again. Cleaning of the room isn't that good, don't except to much. Location is perfect, rooms are great, bed is not so comfy . This isn't touch complain about, but I reckon they won't do anything about it, since there are no other good serviced apartment around here...They are actually staying in past yn the time, nothing have changed since 2009 and 2011 I was here last time, Wrote a review as well but seem to be don't care about customers review. Just to hope for new hotels or serviced apartments hotel until next time.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AreOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle K, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear AreOslo

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It was with regret to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that we were not able to meet your expectations. Your feedback is important to us and I appreciate the time taken sharing this with us.

I was sorry to hear the confusion in regards to our movie system. We have both “Blockbuster” and “24Hour” Movie package available, each to be purchased using individually options on the TV display screen. Any “Blockbuster” movie purchased is available one time only and prior purchasing this will advise that up to 10 minutes are available to pause\rewind\fast-forward the chosen movie.

In regards to your feedback about the Reception I was quite surprised as they normally are highly praised for their welcoming and warm approach. I will share this feedback with them and will make sure that we complete a temperature check with the Team and the local knowledge. I do apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused.

I also will address your comment with our Housekeeping Team. On another note I was pleased to read you enjoyed the location of the hotel and food the rooms great!

Mr AreOslo, we are highly committed in improving all aspects of your concerns. In fact, it would be great to have the opportunity to speak to you directly and discuss your experience from 2009, 2011 and this month in person. I can be contacted by email, kkaya@adinahotels.com.au or alternatively by phone at +61 8 9267 0000.

Best regards

Kyle Kaya
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed at Adina's 2 bedroom apartment.

The rooms are clean with comfortable beds.
The bathroom is bright and clean. The washer and dryer are located inside the bathroom if you intend to do some washing.
The apartment charge AUD $4.50 for washing detergent. BYO if you intend to do any washing. Do note to bring detergent for top loader washer.

The kitchen is well equipped, however, we could not find any washing detergent to do our dishes.

The lounge area is cosy however, stains could be found on the sofa covers.

The air in the apartment is pretty dusty. Upon checking the air-con unit, i found that the air-con needs a little maintenance. Moulds could be seen from the vents.

The location of the apartment is very central. It is close the the shopping area at Murray St and Hay St. And just cross the road, there are many food options. There is a korean supermarket if you like some asian supplies.

Overall, it served us well during our 2 night stay in perth city.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swanriverjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle K, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Swanriverjo

Thank you for your time and review on Trip Advisor. I was pleased to read that you found the apartment clean, comfortable and modern. Also good to hear you found the location of the hotel great!

I appreciate the feedback given in regards to the apartment and I will make sure that these Housekeeping related areas are addressed with the Department Head. We have a pro-active schedule in place to clean all air conditioning units in all apartments. I was sorry to hear that this was not the case in your apartment.

Our apartments are supplied with all the basic amenities including washing powder in case of a late arrival or for the convenience of our guests. Located near the hotel are 2 convenient shops as well as a Woolworth grocery shop in case guests prefer to purchase their own supplies & amenities.

Thank you again for your review and glad to read that the 2 night stay served you well. We are looking forward welcoming you back to the Adina Barrack Plaza upon your next visit to Perth.

Best regards

Kyle Kaya
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
Mantra on Murray
#27 of 66 in Perth
1,531 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#12 of 66 in Perth
1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Mercure Perth
#25 of 66 in Perth
1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza

Address: 138 Barrack St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Barrack Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Perth
#16 Family Hotel in Perth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#22 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: $106 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Barrack Plaza Hotel Perth
Medina Executive Barrack Plaza Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing