We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Richardson Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

we enjoyed a 3 night stay and were impressed, couldn't fault service. will stay there again. nothing was too difficult for the staff and the welcome was very friendly. great to have nespresso in the room and great room service if needed. use the turn down service,great little chocolate.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewFarnfield, General Manager at The Richardson Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you david t for your feedback and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. The Nespresso machines are extremely popular - we were the first hotel in Australia to introduce them over 6 years ago - and I'm glad you like the turndown service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    98
    33
    11
    8
See reviews for
75
354
29
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The staff treated us like we were VIP staying in the penthouse even though we weren't and just staying one night.
The room was set with many complimentary items e.g lovely robes, home made tea and free DVD service. These small but luxurious items added value to the stay.
The checkout process was made even easier by the express checkout option, allowing a fuss free exit. We also ordered room service which arrived even quicker than expected. The food was of a very high standard even for just a burger. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to be back again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank slouvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewFarnfield, General Manager at The Richardson Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you prsarah for your comments and it is reassuring to hear that you felt pampered, as all our guests should feel. I will pass on your compliments to the chef for your burger - thank you! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barendrecht
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of our holiday. Everything was perfect. The room was beautiful (we got a free upgrade!) -everything you could want from a hotel room. We had an excellent meal in the restaurant. 15 mins to walk to the city centre but there a plenty of buses nearby. 10 minutes to the park. 10 minutes to the train station to Fremantle. Well worth it every penny. It was a joy to stay there. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Arnaud-Melissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewFarnfield, General Manager at The Richardson Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you Arnault-Melissa for your comments - a welcome oasis from your outback adventure! I appreciate your compliments on dinner in Opus and the ease of getting around Perth. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next Australian trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumbi Umbi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

They simply get everything just right, with the possible exception of valet parking.
Quality of staff, rooms and service is second to none.
I often get in early from Sydney and they have always been most accomodation.
Sadly, can't afford to stay there every trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewFarnfield, General Manager at The Richardson Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you Shane M for your comments and I was glad to read that you appreciate the quality of the rooms and the professional service. As a Boutique hotel we focus on core services rather than trying to stretch too far, so sadly valet parking is not a service we are able to provide. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

The staff at this hotel are truly its best asset. They were extremely helpful, without being sycophantic, even down to feeding the parking meter in the morning so we didn't have to rush down. They were so welcoming when we arrived at 2am after travelling for 26 hours, and what a treat for the boys to have biscuits with their names iced on top waiting for them in the room. The hotel room was perfect for a family of four (we had a double double), lots of space for our two boys to chill out watching one of the children's DVDs borrowed from the hotel in the evening, while we ate our fabulous room service food at a proper dining table and chairs. We loved the fact we weren't ripped off by the mini bar (high street prices plus 10%) so we happily sampled the bottles of wine left in our kitchen. The whole place was spotlessly clean. If only this hotel was closer to home, we'd go back in a shot.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yugesiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewFarnfield, General Manager at The Richardson Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you Yugesiw for your feedback and I was delighted to hear that we made your trip so enjoyable for you and your family. Although there have been lots of improvements since opening through customer feedback, changing location would be a step too far so you'll have to come back to Australia again to visit us! I will certainly take the time to share your generous comments with the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Staff are very attentive and warm. Great room with a balcony....Very reasonably priced in room bar fridge......Had cocktails in the lounge and a Meal at the Opus where the service was excellent and the food/drinks were great....Great spa area with a pool and sauna....American Breakfast at the Cafe in the hotel was lovely with personalised service

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewFarnfield, General Manager at The Richardson Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you Anne C for your comments and delighted to read that you enjoyed all elements of the hotel - from the award winning Spa to our renown Opus restaurant, the spacious suite and private balcony. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I can't say enough about this hotel. This is our second stay there and it just keeps getting better and better. From the personalized touch to the free wifi to the delicious, to the awesome view, to an even better suite and balcony it is remarkable. Make sure that you introduce yourself to Stephanie and Dan if they are not there to great you. Treat yourself, you won't be disappointed. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing out toward Kings Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Grammeto9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewFarnfield, General Manager at The Richardson Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you Grammeto9 for your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We are fortunate to have balconies to all executive and deluxe rooms as well as our suites - ideal for enjoying some of the 3,200 hours of annual sunshine or the expansive, starry night sky. We look forward to welcoming you back to Perth in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
COMO The Treasury
COMO The Treasury
#1 of 64 in Perth
282 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#11 of 64 in Perth
1,538 reviews
Perth CBD
Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 64 in Perth
1,171 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#18 of 64 in Perth
2,270 reviews
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Richardson Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Richardson Hotel & Spa

Property: The Richardson Hotel & Spa
Address: 32 Richardson St, Perth, Western Australia 6005, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#1 Family Hotel in Perth
#2 Spa Hotel in Perth
#2 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#3 Business Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Richardson Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Richardson is Perth's leading five star boutique hotel, designed by renowned London architect Sir Terry Farrell. The Richardson's superb facilities and attentive staff provide all the luxuries one would expect of a hotel that prides itself on making each visit an enjoyable and memorable experience. The Richardson has a policy of no smoking within the hotel facilities. Wheelchair accessible rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Richardson Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Richardson Hotel Perth
The Richardson Hotel And Spa
Richardson Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing