We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Educational” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scitech

Scitech
Ranked #10 of 182 things to do in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Scitech is an educational and engaging science centre conveniently located in the heart of Perth. As Western Australia's leading science education institution, this unique centre offers interactive science experiences for people of all ages to enjoy.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Educational”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Love scitech. Went with my son who now 6 but we've been visiting here since he was about 3. Loads to do and great fun for the whole family.
Went to the planetarium and learnt about the planets. I wanted to go and watch all the shows it was that good, but my son just wanted to go back in scitech centre to play again.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mantispest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    173
    44
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family outing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

So many things to do, so much to learn, and try out. We went as 3 mums and 5 children under 5. Was great to see the kids so involved with all the things to see and do.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alice V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Science fun for kids (and adults)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Scitech always fascinates the kids, they have many displays, everything is interactive, there is an area for the little kids that is a bit like 'Bob theBuilder' and lots for them to do in there. There is a shop and the planetarium (for children over 4 as it gets VERY dark in there) which is worth a visit as it really is a awesome experience.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Perth_Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place for Kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Brilliant place for children to learn in a interactive environment. The program changes which is fantastic and children are happy to visit over and over. For parents there is easy parking below the building and light food can be provided. The cost is a little high for struggling families which is not fare. Scitech should be for everyone to learn. Science and Maths are the weakest subjects in the classroom and anything that can help students become engaged and wanting to learn more about science - well and good. Should be sponsered completely by the government and free for all children under 15 years to visit.

Helpful?
Thank crockpot_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Every year”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

I take my Son here every year, always something new to see and also the old favorites.

Its been around for years and no wonder, the kids love the place.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank foofernoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scitech also viewed

 

Been to Scitech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing