We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best concert venue in Perth” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Perth Concert Hall

Perth Concert Hall
Ranked #4 of 7 Concerts & Shows in Perth
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Perth's premier concert hall.
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Best concert venue in Perth”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

We have been attending various events at the Perth Concert Hall over the years from High School Graduations to more recently Handel's Messiah just prior to last Christmas and Jeff Beck in concert in April.

The hall is quite intimate in design and we have never had any issues with viewing the stage area although I note other reviewers comments.

Added advantage is the availability of reasonable restaurants and bar facilities within the concert hall complex and closeby.

Great venue.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrAustralasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    38
    13
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Air Supply in style”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Had the great privilege to see Air Supply in Concert at this venue December 2013
The Perth Concert Hall has been around for at least 30 years and I must admit it
has been well maintained, It has a classy feel to it even an elegance,
I wasn't sure about the sound quality at first but after the first few songs the audio technicians
had it all sorted, have been to many and varied concerts here over many years and would
say you will be pleasantly surprised at the quality and style the Perth Concert Hall offers.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Blind concert”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

It looks like a wonderful place for events and music concerts. We have been there for ludovico einaudi's concert. Amazing architecture but the worst visual I've ever seen in all the world. Nice audio but if I pay to see a concert i want to see something otherwise i could listen it home, I'll never go there again.

Helpful?
Thank Stefano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Joan Baez at the concert hall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Perth Concert Hall is one Perth's oldest, but is its premier musical entertainment venue.

Built in the 1970's it has some of the best acoustics in Australia.

Joan Baez, now in her 70's, literally kicked off her shoes and hardly need amplification in theatre holding 2000 people.

The Hall did justice to her remarkable voice. The only downside - the seating could be a little more comfortable.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeJ52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
231 reviews
145 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Old, but a quality venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Despite its age, the Perth Concert Hall is still a very good venue. It is relatively small and has excellent accoustics. Orchestral performances are especially suitable for the hall. The seating is a little dated, but a good view of the stage can be guaranteed from each one. There is a restaurant and a few bars for refreshments before, during and after the shows. It is conveniently situated in the central business distrrict and plenty of parking is available. One would not be disappointed with this venue for any performance.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perth Concert Hall also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Perth Concert Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing