We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mountway Holiday Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Pan Pacific Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$128
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Fraser Suites Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$107
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Parmelia Hilton Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$112
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Hotel Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$87
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$112
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$145
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Four Points by Sheraton Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$105
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pensione Hotel Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$82
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
ibis Perth(Perth)
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$200
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveler rating
35
105
70
33
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
105
70
33
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskings parkst georgessmall kitchenconvention centerwalking distanceperth cityapartment was cleanair conditioningfree buslaundry
Filter
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 305 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2007

We arrived at the Mountway Apartments 7.30pm new years day even though it was a bank holiday the manager was there to greet us and welcome us to Perth.This was our second visit to Perth and we stayed until 1st March 2007 at Mountway for 59 nights and found management and staff always helpful and accomodating.The apartment was spacious with seperate kitchen and bathroom with a magnificient view over the Swan River.We used the kitchen often during the two months and were able to quite easily cater for ourselves.We are intending to come to Perth in the future and would certainly come back to Mountway.

Stayed: March 2007
4  Thank DEVONROSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2007

Not a friendly place, where the usual Australian cheerfulness is missing. Staff just do the administration, with no suggestion/offer for more information on Perth or surroundings. Apartments are by the freeway and could be very noisy for those who could not sleep easily.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KCTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2007

I stayed at mountway for over one month while looking for permanent accomodation as my partner and i had moved from the east coast for work. in my expierence Mountway was a pleasant, safe place, with friendly people. It was comftorable and very convenient as it is a two minute walk to the heart of the city, and kings park. I vacated the appartment with the help of the management team who ended up finding my partner and I a rental property.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Sonya01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2007

We arrived at Mountway apartments for a 6 night stay. We checked in and then checked out again within half an hour. The apartment was very dirty and I would not have even been happy to sit on the sofa never mind sleep in the bed! The kitchen did not have a hob or oven - not sure how they expected us to be able to cook! The bathroom was like something out of the 1940's and the wardrobe for your clothes was kept on the veranda rather than in the bedroom. We were advised upon checking in that we had a fantastic room with excellent view - we looked onto the Freeway which was noisy! The door to gain entry into the apartment was so old that it could have easily been forced open as the lock did not even work properly.

Stayed: January 2007
2  Thank kc1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John-Bergin, General Manager, John Bergin at Mountway Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2007

The apartments were built in the late 60's, and are cleaned to a high standard. We are a budget property and unfortunately some prospective guests like the discounted weekly rate but when they get there they realize they can afford to stay at the hotel over the bridge. Generally guests appreciate the wide city views beyond the spectacular Mitchell and Kwinana freeway interchange. The freeway and balcony is separated by double glazed windows. The wardrobe is on the enclosed balcony and we have not had anyone else find that an inconvenience. Hot plates and pots are provided in the kitchen cupboard and accompany the following equipment. Electric Frypan, Rice Cooker, Toaster, Microwave Oven. We also have an extensive barbeque facility that will seat several families comfortably.
Its true Mountway is not new but not 1940's either. We have been 87% occupied over the last 2 years which translates to 40,000 guest nights and it is quite reasonable that we would experience an isolated complaint.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2006

Mountway Holiday Apartments were the dirtiest, creepiest, most disgusting place that I have ever booked into, myself and my husband stayed there for half an hour with some relatives who had taken us there, they were so upset that we were going to have to stay there that we rang their son to book us some where else for the night. Half an hour was long enough, we paid for one night just to get out of the place. The person behind the desk was rude and could not have cared less, did not ask us to sign any thing when we arrived, I assume he knew that we would not stay, but easy money for one night, as we had only booked that day over the internet. I wrote an email to the people that we had booked it through and they said that they would contact the manager, a lot of good that would do!!!!. Do Not Stay There, you would regret it and waste your money.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank sami7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John-Bergin, John Bergin, General Manager at Mountway Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2007

We have experienced people with advance reservations arriving at Mountway, then they change their minds about staying because they realise they don’t want a 3 star budget apartment when they can actually afford a 3 star hotel. In this case the arriving guest viewed the apartment and changed their mind making the registration process unnecessary (‘we were not asked to sign anything’). To say we were rude is not true. ‘Dirtiest, creepiest most disgusting place I have ever booked into’ indicated to us that they should have reserved at a higher rated property. If you reserve accommodation and then change your mind you are going to be charged at least one night deposit, and if you use an agency to find accommodation for you, they may well charge you a penalty if you change your mind. Yes I wouldn’t like it myself, to pay in advance and then not get what I expected. About 40,000 room nights over two years in our budget Mountway Holiday Apartments suggests to us that this person is another isolated case.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews