We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and Budget”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mountway Holiday Apartments
Ranked #55 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed with my family and it was a wonderful experience. I am glad that I did not opt for the possibilities far away from CBD. Location is one of the prime locations in Perth. Just cross a bridge and you are right there in the middle of CBD. If you Hire a car then you have the luxury of ample parking space with the Mountway and if you decide to utilize the excellent TransPerth transport you are right on the spot. Almost any area within the WA is in your reach, use GPS on your mobile and you have number of possibilities to travel. Esplanade Bus Port and Train Station is only minutes walk away. Get to Transperth Busport and buy your SMARRIDERS and now you have access to all the transport, go to Fremantle or Beaches or places you like to.
Within CBD Transport is Free and at this location Woolsworths is not far away, go fetch your grocery to cook in your own self contained kitchen and enjoy meals, tea, coffee anytime you like while staying within the budget.
If you have to attend some official work then CBD and all offices are nearby, even if you forgot something at the Mountway, getting back to apartment and attend the job instantly is not a big deal. If your agenda is convenience, budget and proximity with self containment, Mountway is a very good option. I must say that staff is excellent especially the Manager. Traffic noise is easily handled if you close the glass doors and use AC. TV channels are fine and there is a WIFI facility

There is always a tradeoff between certain things and you have to strike a right balance and for me it was Mountway. However, one should look into his own preferences before taking the decision. For me it was really a nice experience.

Room Tip: Rooms on lower Floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IU K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 130 of 299 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013

Just down the hill from the lovely Kings Park and a short walk to the city, Mountway is good value. The facilities are adequate and the rooms are kept clean. Staff are helpful. The main downside is the traffic noise from the freeway, but you get used to it in a few nights. The money you save on accommodation you can spend on tours and expenses!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul542013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed at Mounway in October. Our family have been here for 15 days. Location of the hotel is perfect! You can walk to the centre of the city for 5 minutes! Two CBD stations are next to the hotel. Rooms are clean and tidy! They serviced every 4 days. There is a very good TV, a wardrobe, comfortable beds, table and chairs. The kitchen is very good equiped. There is a fridge, microwave, oven, kettle and all kitchen appliances, that you need. The shower was in a very good condition. Staff were very helpful and great! They gave us a perfect map, it was very useful! Free Wi-Fi internet is in the rooms. There is a limited free parking, but we always could find a place! I would recommed strongly this hotel to our friends!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olga76576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I live in country WA, and always stay here when I come to Perth, either alone or with the family. My last stay was in September with my kids, 8 and 6. The staff were lovely, greeting the kids as well as me and giving them a show bag of treats each! I love the full size fridge, frypan and microwave, so you can self cater as much or as little as you like. A short walk up a hill in one direction lands you in beautiful kings park. Cross the freeway in the other direction and you are in the CBD with all it's food, entertainment and shopping. I've had no trouble parking on the property. I would recommend this hotel for good value for money and great location and will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayayAlbany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Booked for 2 nights on internet. A friend had stayed prior to us and said it was old but clean and close to everything. Arrived 16 th October 2013. Staff were great explained where everything was with a good map. Apartment was old but I already knew that so wasn't disappointed. The bed was comfy. The shower was good. It didn't have a musty smell that a lot of other apartments and hotels gave so I thought that was good Had a view of the freeway and out over the water. What more could you want. Kings park was close by. We walked everywhere so the location was great. I'd stay again no worries. Had no worries parking there

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kbut55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This establishment is looking very tired and shabby. The rooms need a major renovation. We paid between $140-$160 per night for 7 nights - far too expensive for what we got. Rooms were supposed to be serviced after 4 days. This did not happen. We had to chase up fresh towels, toilet paper and teabags etc. Vertical blinds were missing slats, the bathroom did not have a power point and the refrigerator's door shelves were missing. The wardrobe was out on the balcony and we had bunk (kids) beds which are not suitable for older people. Also the lift was not working some of the time.
The location is great and the traffic noise was not as bad as I had anticipated.
I will not stay there again and will not recommend this establishment to my friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maxine888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Perth accommodation is expensive and it is difficult to find good value. Nevertheless this was pretty poor value for $130 a night. Our room was dilapidated and worn out. In the bathroom the tiles were cracked and door hinges badly rusted. Missing vertical blinds had been repaired by replacing with strips of toilet paper! The blinds in the bedroom were in almost as bad a state. Bed linen was clean and the bed comfortable although only a double. The Mountway is in a good location within the CBD. I frequently stay in Perth, but had to book this at short notice. Will not use again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, General Manager at Mountway Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

There may have been some 'blind' issues, but please try not to be funny. If there was toilet paper hanging to replace some blind slats, you put it there yourself. You are welcome to call for assistance. Kind regards, John Bergin 0403008145.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
The Great Southern Hotel
East Perth
Hay Street Traveller's Inn
East Perth
City Waters
City Waters
#51 of 66 in Perth
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Perth
Perth Central City Stay
Perth CBD
Criterion Hotel Perth
Criterion Hotel Perth
#58 of 66 in Perth
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountway Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountway Holiday Apartments

Address: 36 Mount St | West Perth, Perth, Western Australia 6005, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Price Range: $51 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mountway Holiday Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in picturesque Mount Street between Kings Park and the City, adjacent to the Swan River, sixty-nine studio apartments with elevator to all levels. Each apartment is fully self-contained, with kitchen, private bathroom. Linen, blankets, crockery and cutlery supplied. Digital Television with free FOXTEL. Reverse cycle Air-conditioning. Most apartments have wide city views from balconies. Some spectacular river views are available from several vantage points. Walk to the city and business locations in a few minutes. We are close to restaurants and entertainment, bus-port and free CAT bus. PERTH CONVENTION EXHIBITION CENTRE is a 7 minute walk. For business or leisure, Mountway is the ideal location. Facilities include pantry shopping, wireless internet service, and token operated laundry. The extensive out-door Barbecue area is available 'Free to Guest'. Your hosts John & Sue Bergin welcome you to Perth Western Australia. Mountway is suitable for all travelers who want short to medium term budget 2.5 star self-catering, studio style apartments in West Perth Western Australia. NOTE: Mountway is located in West Perth 6005 but it's only a 1 minute walk to the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mountway Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountway Holiday Apartments Perth
Mountway Holiday Apartments Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing