We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Ranked #18 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We had a scoopon voucher making this a very affordable option. Always nervous about a reasonable priced accomodation but this was excellent. The reception staff were very pleasant and nothing was too much trouble. The evening "special" meals were great value.
Parking was a little difficult to locate at first but a quick call and the reception staff were patient and clear with their directions.
Thankyou adina apartments for a great end to our fortnight Western Australia holiday!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AustraliaEthel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankit P, Assistant Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear AustraliaEthel

Thank you for your review.

The team and I are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We are always very reasonably priced and pride ourselves on being value for money.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Perth again in the near future.

Best regards,

Ankit Pilani | Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,388)
There are newer reviews for Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,175 - 1,181 of 1,389 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

My husband and I stayed in a King one bed apartment for Australia day. Room was surprisingly good value for the price, modern and clean with kitchen, bathroom, sitting room and bedroom. We had a minor issue at check in when we were told parking needed to be pre-booked on Australia Day. I had spoken to the hotel previously about parking arrangements and this hadn't been mentioned - as soon as I told the reception staff this they worked their magic and sorted a parking bay for us straight away.
Overall very happy and would certainly stay at the Adina again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dipster1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankit P, Assistant Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Dipster1980

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback of your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth.

The team and I are delighted to read about your experience. We pride ourselves in our guest service and are glad to hear that you appreciate the facilities and cleanliness of the hotel.

I hope I have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards and safe travels,

Ankit Pilani | Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Four of us booked two rooms on Australia Day, to be able to walk to see the Skyshow.
Modern, clean, well equipped, nice balcony, small kitchenette, toiletries. T.V. in sitting room and bedroom. Staff very friendly, good location, wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 17 had a sitting room, table and chairs, balcony overlooking convention centre, quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry-ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankit P, Assistant Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Terry-ann C

Thank you for taking the time to complete your informative review of your stay with us at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth. I have no doubt this will provide future travellers to Perth great assistance.

My team and I appreciate your kind comments with regard to facilities and cleanliness of the hotel.

I recognise the efforts of team members mentioned by name via Trip Advisor, if there was a particular team member that made your experience more memorable please let me know, either by calling the hotel direct or email apilani@adinahotels.com.au

I hope I have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Ankit Pilani | Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Have stayed in adina a number of times. It's proximity to public transport, the river, the CBD, kings park all make it wonderful value for money. It's very comfortable and has everything we need as a family with small children

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankit P, Assistant Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Carry C,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

The team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed not only the central location of the hotel which gives our guests the ability to explore Perth with ease, but also the great service in which you received by the Adina Apartment Hotel Perth.

On behalf of the team and myself, we look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Perth on your next visit to Perth.

Kind regards & safe travels

Ankit Pilani
Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed with a Scoopon deal at peak period. Room had obviously not been used in a while - the water from the taps ran yellow at first!

We were in a one bedroom apartment. This would be perfect for a conference stay or business travel. There's plenty of room to spread out and work and the soundproofing is surprisingly effective from street noise! Having a separate living area makes it easy to invite colleagues back for planning sessions etc and self catering is always welcome for breakfast options.

For a holiday stay, though? It just doesn't have that "holiday feel". There's no "plushness" about the hotel and it's quite a walk to the malls.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Pennae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankit P, Assistant Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Penny C

Thank you for the time you have taken to complete this review of your recent stay with at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth.

It has been a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay and you find our apartments spacious. I am sorry that your initial experience was not great. I have shared your feedback regarding the water issue with our maintenance manager and the issue has been rectified.

If you would like to discuss any other aspect of your stay further, please feel free to contact myself direct at the hotel or via email apilani@adinahotels.com.au.

Kind Regards,

Ankit Pilani
Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I recently stayed at the adina hotel and really enjoyed the convenient location to the city. The staff were friendly and helpful. I stayed in a studio apartment. The in house movies were not working and they were unable to fix it or change it out so the manager kindly advised that if I wanted they would provide me with a DVD player and if I wanted any movies (dvd's) I could buy some and they would reimburse me. They went out of their way to try and help. It was a quiet room with a balcony. The downside is parking can be tricky as the location being at the exhibition centre as it can be busy. Finding your way to the lobby can be tricky but if you call the staff they will be more than happy to help you find your way

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavinaLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankit P, Assistant Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear DavinaLee

Thank you for taking the time to complete your informative review of your stay with us at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth. I have no doubt this will provide future travellers to Perth great assistance.

Your kind comments regarding our reception team are greatly appreciated, I will ensure that these are passed on. Please let me know if a particular team member has exceeded your expectations. I will ensure that their efforts are recognised.

I noted from your comments the difficulty in locating Adina Apartment Hotel Perth. For future travellers using a GPS to locate the hotel we suggest that you enter 21 Mounts Bay Road – Perth Exhibition & Convention Centre, this will provide the correct route to the hotel.

I hope I have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards and safe travels,

Ankit Pilani | Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We had a great time , the room was lovely,spacious and clean. Had level two and were facing the pools side. Which was nice.The staff were great . We will be back again.My only issue was breakfast but otherwise good.

Room Tip: we had room 34
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maree h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankit P, Assistant Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Maree H

Thank you for the time you have taken to complete this review of your recent stay with at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth.

It has been a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your experience with us. I am sorry that your experience at Metro Bar & Bistro was not satisfying. I have shared your feedback with the owners and management.

Kind regards and safe travels,

Ankit Pilani | Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#11 of 65 in Perth
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#13 of 65 in Perth
1,256 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Perth

Address: 33 Mounts Bay Rd, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Perth)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Perth
#10 Family Hotel in Perth
#17 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#19 Romantic Hotel in Perth
Price Range: $100 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Perth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on site at the Perth Convention Centre, in the heart of the CBD and close to many attractions like the magnificent Kings Park, Adina Apartment Hotel Perth is the perfect base for your upcoming visit to Perth, no matter whether you're travelling for business or pleasure. Likened to one big holiday resort, Perth offers many attractions, great climate, miles and miles of beautiful beaches and much more. Free transport is available in the CBD and the hotels location makes for easy access in and out of the city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Perth Hotel Perth
Medina Grand Hotel Perth
Perth Medina Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing