We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great location and very good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Perth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Ranked #14 of 78 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
adelaide
Level Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great location and very good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights for work.....usually stay elsewhere. Not next time! This place is clean, tidy, good value and good service.... A quick walk to CBD and a great little restaurant for breakfast and dinner downstairs. Good access to the freeway for the trip back to the airport as well. Will be recommending this to my work colleagues on their frequent trips to WA.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clarkey65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear clarkey65,

Thank you for the time you have taken to complete your review of Adina Apartment Hotel Perth.

It is always a pleasure to read reviews where our guests have enjoyed their experience on many levels. I will be sure to share your review with my team.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. If there is any aspect of your stay that you would like to discuss further, please feel free to contact myself direct at the hotel or via email pwilmot@adinahotels.com.au.

Kind regards

Phil Wilmot
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    400
    132
    62
    37
See reviews for
122
250
58
435
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

However, the restaurant on the ground floor spoils the nice ambiance of the place with unsightly furniture, gas bottles & misc equipment all haphazardly stored in opened on the left side of the building. They should also stop allowing their staff parking their smashed up cars in front of this storage space.... very unfortunately as the smashed up cars and the misc piled up rubbish are first things you see & walk past en route to the hotel from the city.

The Restaurant is nice enough inside, why don't you just get rid of the ugly mess outside.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joukowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Joukowski,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review of Adina Apartment Hotel Perth. My team and I appreciate your feedback.

I am disappointed to read that Metro Bar & Bistro has been presented poorly. Metro Bar & Bistro is owned and managed independently of Adina Apartment Hotel Perth. Your feedback has been passed to the owners.

If you would like to discuss further any aspect of your stay, please feel free to contact myself direct at the hotel or via email pwilmot@adinahotels.com.au.

Kind regards

Phil Wilmot
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a relaxing and peaceful weekend.
The reception desk was eager to please.
The room was clean and very well appointed, including good cooking facilities. My wife has back trouble but the bed was good for her and very comfortable.
We walked to the Barrack St jetty and had a very nice river cruise with Captain Cook Cruises.
Getting in and out by car or on foot can be a bit confusing at first, with the Busport and Convention Centre in the same area, but it's worth it.
Would definitely come back again.

Room Tip: Our 2nd floor room, facing the Convention Centre (south), was very peaceful on the weekend with a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear PhilD194,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review of your recent stay with us an Adina Apartment Hotel Perth.

It is pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your experience was a positive one.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future and safe travels for the new year.

If there is any aspect of your stay that you would like to discuss further, please feel free to contact myself direct at the hotel or via email pwilmot@adinahotels.com.au.

Kind regards

Phil Wilmot
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have stayed at the Medina Grand 5 times, and this is my second favourite hotel in Perth - my favourite close to the convention centre. The apartments are spacious, the bedding and soft furnishings new, the beds are huge and there is no mould in the showers like many other hotels have.

Upsides: Airconditioning is individually operated for each room, and you have a choice from freezing to boiling and anything in between. Balconies to every room. Huge beds. Cable tv. Breakfast packs (for a price). In room therapeutic massage. Restaurant/bar. Located at the convention centre. Always parking available (for a price) close to the hotel (convention centre car park if the hotel parking is full). Can pull up right outside to drop off bags and check in. 24hr reception.

Downsides: Room service does not do lunch. Can be noisy near the bus station (just bus noises). Parking is expensive if you're not early enough for hotel parking. Difficult to find driveway to enter - the sign is tiny! Opposite side of Perth from Northbridge if you're after nightlife (although short walk or taxi trip)

All in all, I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the busport so it's quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Transcontinent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Transcontinent,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review of your recent stay with us an Adina Apartment Hotel Perth.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. The "Upsides" and "Downsides" are valuable comments that we like to receive. Thank you for your comment that we are your second favourite hotel in Perth.

In regards to your "Downsides" feedback, Metro Bar & Bistro unfortunately does not offer room service lunch; this point has been raised with the managers and owners of the restaurant.

We are looking at solutions for the marking of lane access to the hotel which should address this problem.

On one or two occasions during the year parking does fill at the hotel during large events e.g. Australia and New Year’s, otherwise parking at the hotel is readily available.

If there is any aspect of your stay that you would like to discuss further, please feel free to contact myself direct at the hotel or via email pwilmot@adinahotels.com.au.

Kind regards

Phil Wilmot
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

When organising our holiday in Perth we chose Medina Grand Apartments mainly because there were limited hotels or apartments available with King size beds. Booking in was very pleasant and staff very welcoming but that is where it stopped. We were on the top floor,in my mind with that thought we would have a wonderful view but it was only the 5th Floor.
The decor left a lot to be desired, particularly for what we paid per night. The corridor outside our room was lime green but that is where the colour stopped. The apartment rooms,bedroom,and kitchen all good sizes and a normal fridge was handy. The bathroom was a good size as well, linen and towels good quality as was service to the apartment daily,and TV's in bedroom & lounge. The apartment was large with a large balcony but the stains on the ceiling and the dingy greyish lounge looked very tired and worn. This really disappointed me but what can you do?
We moved on and our holiday was enjoyable. One important thing when asking for directions to the CBD male sure you go out the back entrance on the 3rd level and the first arch on the left,much shorter than the alternative. No street noise , air conditioner was the quietest we have heard and very effective.A 10 to15 minute walk to hop on & hop off buses and water tours.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wish403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear wish403,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review of your recent stay with us an Adina Apartment Hotel Perth.

Your valuable feedback with regard to the décor of the hotel is appreciated and has been noted.

If there is any aspect of your stay that you would like to discuss further, please feel free to contact myself direct at the hotel or via email pwilmot@adinahotels.com.au.

Kind regards

Phil Wilmot
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Initially we were happy enough with our studio room until the roof started leaking so badly it became a hazard & we had to be moved. Our alternate room didnt have the lounge or dining area. Extremely annoying to have to pack & rush shortly before we had a dinner booking to find ourselves in a much lesser room. Understandable that these things happen but would have expected a room of the same standard. Very poor effort !

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear luap1,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review of your recent stay with us an Adina Apartment Hotel Perth.

I am disappointed to read that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. The leak from your ceiling was an unforeseeable problem, which my team members addressed promptly for you.

I do apologise for the inconvenience this caused to you and your dinner plans.

If there is any aspect of your stay that you would like to discuss further, please feel free to contact myself direct at the hotel or via email pwilmot@adinahotels.com.au.

Kind regards

Phil Wilmot
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillarys, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Apartments are clean and there is plenty of parking under the hotel. Hotel staff are friendly. Great hotel if you are attending a function at the convention centre. Breakfast was quiet good but a little expensive. Great place and we will stay there again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear 9643,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review of your recent stay with us an Adina Apartment Hotel Perth.

Your positive comments are appreicated by my team and I.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future and safe travels for the new year.

If there is any aspect of your stay that you would like to discuss further, please feel free to contact myself direct at the hotel or via email pwilmot@adinahotels.com.au.

Kind regards

Phil Wilmot
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Mantra on Murray
#18 of 78 in Perth
4.0 of 5 stars 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parmelia Hilton
#15 of 78 in Perth
4.0 of 5 stars 1,745 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Perth

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Address: 33 Mounts Bay Rd, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Perth)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Perth
#12 Family Hotel in Perth
#13 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#21 Romantic Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Perth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on site at the Perth Convention Centre, in the heart of the CBD and close to many attractions like the magnificent Kings Park, Adina Apartment Hotel Perth is the perfect base for your upcoming visit to Perth, no matter whether you're travelling for business or pleasure. Likened to one big holiday resort, Perth offers many attractions, great climate, miles and miles of beautiful beaches and much more. Free transport is available in the CBD and the hotels location makes for easy access in and out of the city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Perth Hotel Perth
Medina Grand Hotel Perth
Perth Medina Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing