We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Medina not Grand -”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Medina not Grand -”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Obviously cleaning is not a priority at this hotel - grubby - room needed a thorough clean, bathroom floor disgusting - obviously had not been properly cleaned for a long time, nor had the tiny piece of kitchen vinyl. Dirty mirror doors, greasy food and sauce smeared on edge of table. Grubby cushions. Stayed for a number of nights - no cleaning done, only bed made, garbage emptied, vacumming only done couple of times. Only a small cheap divan to sit on - not comfortable. Sheets and towels clean. They like to say that they are environmentally friendly and don't want to use chemicals. That is not working. Hotel looks good in the lobby - friendly staff but does not follow in the rooms. Unacceptable for the price. No washing facilities in house if you are not in an apartment. Pity they have to rely on the Bistro for room service as the food was pretty awful and very expensive. Can't recommend this hotel especially at the price. They must rely on people only coming once.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandiemisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Sandiemisty,

Thank you for the time you have taken to complete your review of your recent stay with us at Medina Grand Perth.

I am disappointed to read that the standard of housekeeping to your apartment was not to your expectations. Previous reviews have highlighted cleanliness as one of our strong points.

Housekeeping is a continuous focus of my team and I, so that we are delivering to our guests’ expectations.

The details of your review have been discussed at length with my Executive Housekeeper, with measures introduced to ensure that future guests do not have a similar experience.

I have noted your comments regarding Metro Bar and Bistro. Your comments are appreciated and will be passed to the owners and managers of the restaurant for review with their team.

If you would like to discuss any aspect of your stay, please feel free to contact myself direct at the hotel.

Kind regards

Phil Wilmot
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    532
    170
    72
    43
See reviews for
177
364
74
576
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are good but if you expect any level of decent service look elsewhere. I arrived back to the property 10 minutes before room service finished (scheduled at 10pm). I called for room service and was told verbatim "mate it's finished. It's too close to 10pm". Somewhat unpleased I raised this concern with reception at the time only to be told by reception (who were very apologetic and lovely) that the restaurant was managed separately and there was nothing they could do to help.

So the moral is if you want a bed and pillow then this is great. Anything more than would definitely NOT recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wandering_earth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear wandering_earth,

Thank you for the time you have taken to complete your review of your recent stay with us at Medina Grand Perth.

I was disappointed to read of your experience at Metro Bar & Bistro. Your comments will be raised with the owners and managers of the restaurant for review with their team members.

If you would like to discuss any aspect of your stay, please feel free to contact myself direct at the hotel.

Kind regards

Phil Wilmot
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

For business + leisure stay this hotel is good. Great rooms with all kitchen & laundry facilities & very helpful & friendly staff. A nice cafe/ bar on premises & just a short walk thru to CBD shops, cafes & restaurants. Free CBD bus at bus station next door accessible from 1st floor side exit. The Lucky Shag at Barrack Street Ferry Pier is good for casual pub food with reasonable prices.
Housekeeping was a bit of a let down, after being out all day then coming back to a room at 4:30 to 5:00pm still not done was very annoying & the girls seemed to be rushed off their feet.....maybe more staff at busy times would be good. The bed was so so.....very "squishy" with not much support.....also couch in lounge not good ....same reason ...not comfortable ....better to invest in quality furniture than in "try- hard" decor in the rooms. Had no problems with noise of any type.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenkell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear jenkell ,

Thank you for the time you have taken to complete your review of your recent stay with us at Medina Grand Perth.

I have noted your comments from your review and thank you for your positive comments concerning the service provided by my team members.

Your comments in relation to furniture and bedding have been noted and will be discussed with my owners, as a part of future improvement works.

I hope that I have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

If you would like to discuss any aspect of your stay, please feel free to contact myself direct at the hotel.
Kind regards

Phil Wilmot
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great location and accessible to perth CBD shopping via 2 covered walkways. Rooms were very good, clean and modern. We stayed in room 44 level 2. The draw back was that our room opened onto a balcony that was directly above a very noisy bus depot. We had to leave our sliding door shut. my suggestion would be to ask for a room facing the other side of the motel.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sbgilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear sbgilly,

Thank you for the time you have taken to complete your review of your recent stay with us at Medina Grand Perth.

I have noted your comments about the noise from the bus depot. I do advise future guests that if you are a light sleeper, please let us know and we can allocate apartments away from the bus depot.

I hope that I have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

If you would like to discuss any aspect of your stay, please feel free to contact myself direct at the hotel.

Kind regards

Phil Wilmot
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albany
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel has everything you could possibly need or want, it's very quiet, spacious and the one bedroom unit had two televisions. My daughter loved the pool and I had trouble getting her out. Would definitely stay again, I would probably eat outside of the hotel, the restaurant has mainly pub grub types of meals.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing convention centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear shizza,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Medina Grand Perth.

It has been a pleasure to read that you have had a pleasant your stay and that your daughter has found our pool facilities so enjoyable.

I hope that I have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

If you would like to discuss any aspect of your stay, please feel free to contact myself direct at the hotel.
Kind regards

Phil Wilmot
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is a modern apartment hotel opposite the convention centre and next door to the CBD. The staff were very helpful and moved my wife and I to a new apartment when the first was over the bus station exit and the noise on the balcony was intrusive. Each room has a balcony, with cover, a table and 2 chairs, where smoking is permitted.
There is an in-house restaurant, providing breakfast, lunch and dinner, which was very good. Alternatively, there are lots of restaurants and cafes nearby.
The apartments are roomy, with sitting room, kitchenette (with excellent fittings), bathroom (with washer and dryer) and bedroom. Air handling was quiet.
An excellent option, especially if attending a conference at the convention centre.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikemin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear mikemin,
Thank you for your encouraging review of your recent stay with us at Medina Grand Perth.

I share all feedback with my team on a regular basis. Your feedback and positive comments are greatly appreciated.

I hope that I have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future. If you would like to discuss any aspect of your stay, please feel free to contact myself direct at the hotel.

Kind regards

Phil Wilmot
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

I like the place. Quite modern with snall kitchen in rhe rooms. The TV system is better than many other hotels and it is perfectly located for access to the convention centre.
My only issues were the 7 am start in the restaurant, i found i and other guests were walking into town to get brekkie. And food was a little on the expensive end of price ranges.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear George L,

Thank you for completing this review of your stay with us at Medina Grand Perth. My team and I appreciate the time you have taken to complete this review.

I have noted your feedback concerning the opening times of Metro Bar and Bistro. This feedback has been passed to the owners and management of the restaurant for review.

If you would like to discuss further any aspect of your stay, please feel free to contact myself direct at the hotel.

Kind regards

Phil Wilmot
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#11 of 64 in Perth
1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 64 in Perth
1,167 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Perth

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
Address: 33 Mounts Bay Rd, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Perth)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Perth
#10 Family Hotel in Perth
#12 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#19 Romantic Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Perth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on site at the Perth Convention Centre, in the heart of the CBD and close to many attractions like the magnificent Kings Park, Adina Apartment Hotel Perth is the perfect base for your upcoming visit to Perth, no matter whether you're travelling for business or pleasure. Likened to one big holiday resort, Perth offers many attractions, great climate, miles and miles of beautiful beaches and much more. Free transport is available in the CBD and the hotels location makes for easy access in and out of the city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Perth Hotel Perth
Medina Grand Hotel Perth
Perth Medina Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing