We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Skydive Perth City

Skydive Perth City
Ranked #36 of 83 Outdoor Activities in Perth
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Take to the skies above Perth city with an unforgettable tandem skydive right in the heart of the CBD! Soak up the most spectacular views of the city of Perth, the Swan River, WA’s beautiful beaches and beyond with an adrenalin rush like no other. Freefall from 12,000ft above the high-rise skyline for up to an insane 40 seconds, then float back to earth under canopy, touching down in beautiful riverside Langley Park.
Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Loved It!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

One of the best things I've ever done! Dave was great as were all the staff. Do it do it do it! Fantastic having a drop zone right in Perth, beautiful views. Also recommend getting the video and photos done, great memories!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussieflyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkydivetheBeach, Public Relations Manager at Skydive Perth City, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your wicked feedback! We'll be sure to let Dave and the crew know just how much you loved your day with us. Come back to visit us soon!

Blue Skies,
The Skydive the Beach and Beyond team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    1
    0
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great crew, amazing views and a thrilling experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

I've been wanting to go sky diving for a while now and was given the opportunity to go with my Dad for his 50th and my birthday. Best idea and experience ever! It was both our first sky dive and doubt it'll be our last. Our expectations we're exceeded by not only the experience but the friendly, awesome and professional sky dive crew in Perth that really made it what it was. Extra thanks to Tom and Dave for the sweet freefall and smooth landing. Can't wait to do it again! Thanks again, Jo :)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkydivetheBeach, Public Relations Manager at Skydive Perth City, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Hi Jo,

Thanks for your great review. Welcome to the world of skydiving - we'll look forward to seeing you both back again soon for round 2!

Blue Skies,
The Skydive the Beach and Beyond crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic SkyDive team”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

We were a bit skeptical that our son wanted to try skydiving after enjoying a free-fall ride at the Perth Royal Show. He has some mental health issues and we were concerned about his ability to sky dive, but he was so keen we gave it a go for his birthday.

The SkyDive Beach and beyond team was absolutely excellent. They kept him engaged and focussed on what he needed to do, and kept the attention to a level that any caring team should go out and have a look at. He had a great time, and still enjoys watching the video that they created. I was very impressed by the professionalism and care while keeping the fun level up the whole time. I did not expect to be impressed, but it was a five star experience that really surprised me for the better.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Askatuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkydivetheBeach, Public Relations Manager at Skydive Perth City, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the whole team, and we'll hope to see you again some day!

Blue skies,
The Skydive the Beach and Beyond crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Listen to Tim McGraw song "Live like you're dyin' " and you'll understand the exhilaration of this.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Fantastic, life-enhancing, do it - NOW ! The plane ride and the views over Perth and surrounding area and the river were amazing, the instructors so enthusiastic and the personal feelings you have to experience for yourself. I am 68 and I was not scared a bit. Pure thrill.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank supercraft1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkydivetheBeach, Public Relations Manager at Skydive Perth City, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thanks for your awesome feedback - we're so glad to hear you had a great jump! Hope to see you back again one day.

Blue skies,
The Skydive the Beach and Beyond crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Completely recommend these guys - efficient, safe and fun! Great team of people at SB&B! WE jumped for a fundraiser, but I'd definitely do this again in a heart beat. What a rush!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwijess26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkydivetheBeach, Public Relations Manager at Skydive Perth City, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thanks for your wicked review! We loved having you and your crew jump with us, and we'll look forward to seeing you all back again soon for jump number 2.

Blue skies,
The team at Skydive the Beach and Beyond
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skydive Perth City also viewed

Rockingham, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Skydive Perth City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing