We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exquisite Asian Tapas & Excellent Service”

The Apple Daily Bar & Eating House
Ranked #168 of 1,360 Restaurants in Perth
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exquisite Asian Tapas & Excellent Service”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We went on a Saturday night. The friendly girl at the door added us to the wait list and told us it would be a half hour wait, so we popped upstairs to uber cool Bob's Bar for a cocktail. We got the call up just as we received our second cocktail and were told we could bring them downstairs. Cool.

The ambience is dark and lively. We had one of the high tables with stools. I loved looking down from the Mezzanine over the Print Hall bar. Our waiter was awesome with his recommendations of both food and wine. Jimmy's Oysters were a highlight - as was the soft shell crab, tamarind ribs- everything really.

The photos on the print hall website do it no justice. They should take photos as night with guests. Highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brightestspark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    55
    20
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Various
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious share plates create a great atmosphere with friends”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

It's the food. Exquisite. So delicious. Stand outs include the ribs, soft shell crab, and pork belly. Clearly a meat lover! Wine list is disappointing especially when Print Hall downstairs has such a great list. Drinks trying to be so different they don't deliver. But that's just my opinion.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VariousTopCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Level Contributor
266 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Satisfactory”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The food was really good but the drinks and service let them down.
Out of 4 drinks there was one delicious cocktail.
The food was a credit to the chef. We shared three plates, snapper , sausage and a vegetarian roll. All were excellent and nice sized portions.
This bar is very busy so really noisy and it is quite dark. I did not particularly like the darkness of the Apple as I felt it was oppressive. Overall though the food was a standout and it is great that Perth has a new venue

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ghtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Have had a few meals at Apple Daily, great consistency in the quality of the dishes, menu is fantastic for sharing and caters well for groups or more intimate dinners.. Do yourself a favour and try the oyster roll and soft shell crab..... One of my current favourites in Perth!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Una2455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
127 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Asian flavours”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

I find it hard to get a good meal in the Perth CBD but I really enjoyed eating here. It is modern setting, which means loud, dark and moody however I found the food to be good. Had ribs for entree which were huge, plus duck pancakes and red pork curry for mains. The servings were big, needed more than the 2 of us dining to eat all the food. Food was a little pricy how ever with more people it may have been fine. Wine list Ok if a little over priced. Would I eat here again, yes.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Honkin243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Apple Daily Bar & Eating House also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to The Apple Daily Bar & Eating House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing