We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Now nom nom!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Burger Bistro - CLOSED

The Burger Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Now nom nom!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We popped in one evening while we were passing time until our flight. I was so tired and couldn't comprehend all the items on the menu so just ordered the basic chicken burger with chips. It was scrumptious. Just what I needed. The chips were great too!

Service was fast and very friendly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dogpaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    32
    9
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pouch Cove, Canada
Level Contributor
195 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Beautiful Burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

We came downstairs for a quick bite and were blown away by the super burgers on offer in this unassuming place. Friend had the all American burger, I the blue steel, we shared a medium fries with garlic mayonnaise all of which were serviced quickly, hot and delicious. Together with a couple of draft beers came to $60 which is good value for Perth. Will definitely be eating here again when I return in six weeks. Recommend you try this place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JBOTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food / Average service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We wandered into The Burger Bistro as we were staying in a hotel nearby.
The chips are lovely and the burgers are okay.
I am marking it down due to the service which was pretty average. We felt that we were stopping them from doing 'something' other than serving us.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MissBehavingAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great burgers and Beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Walking by and it started to pour so I ran in.
Great staff
Had a lamb burger and a pint of Australian beer. So good.
Prices were ok.
A very nice surprise !

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nrlamoreaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Simple concept which works so well. Fantastic burgers with great service. Recommend the spice trail burger! Will definitely be back to try something else.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AdamtheGready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Burger Bistro also viewed

 
East Victoria Park, Perth
South Perth, Perth
 
East Victoria Park, Perth
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing