We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Perfect Wedding.”

Metro Indian Restaurant
Reserve with
Metro Indian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #241 of 1,639 Restaurants in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $23
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Perfect Wedding.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Anand and his team catered for my daughter's wedding at Whiteman Park on Saturday. From the moment we began planning a year ago Metro were involved and it was the best choice of caterers we could have used. My daughter has food allergies and many of the guests were vegetarians and the menu not only dealt with this but the food was, as usual, delicious. We only have the highest praise for the professionalism of the entire staff, from setting up the night before, to the impeccable service on the day. It was faultless. Anand, thank you for everything, and I mean everything. You treated us as though it was a member of your own family getting married. We feel blessed that you were with us on this special day.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank expatinegypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    26
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
1,472 reviews
592 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 857 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Decent Indian food in modern decor near the centre of the Subiaco action.

Not much particularly unusual or interesting on the menu, but does the classics pretty well.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Waddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good new Indian in Subiaco”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Tried this new-ish restaurant in Subiaco last week, looking for a change of scene from our favourite Chutney Mary's.
Metro is in the premises of an old turkish restaurant we used to like, next to the Colonnade shopping centre on hay street - don't know where the turkish place went.
Metro has funky modern decor, not your typical indian fit out, with cool background music.
Very extensive menu with all the usual favourites, so we started with onion bajhi and chicken tikka which was sublime.
Makhani Dahl and butter chicken for mains were big serves, very rich, and deeply satisfying. Shame i'd eaten 4 onion bajhis for starters.

Great friendly service from young staff who kept the beer coming and were happy to chat about what was going on in the neighbourhood.

Will definitely go again when i have more time, to eat more food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank jimmyinferno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Metro Indian Restaurant Subiaco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Excellent food, Excellent service! You will not leave here hungry. Once others discover this little piece of Paradise in Subi It will be packed to the rafters!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank DaHurler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

The food was delicious and oven hot which was a lovely suprise and our waiter was friendly without being too chatty. We will definitely be back, it was a great experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Metro Indian Restaurant also viewed

Subiaco, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Metro Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing