We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect ending to a great adventure”
other travelers have booked this property
Sunset Lodge back entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset Lodge back entrance
Front of sunset lodge with own private side gate
remote garage door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Sunset Lodge back entrance
Front of sunset lodge with own private side gate
remote garage door
Own private entrance that leads into the kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Lounge with balcony overlooking park and ocean,watch stunning sunsets over the Indian ocean
Large bathroom seperate shower
Large bathroom with spa bath
Large bedroom comfortable queen bed
Large bedroom with double built in wardrobe
secluded court yard with barbi
pool to yourself
Mullaloo beach 5mins walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Perth, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynne G
Bolton Great Manchester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect ending to a great adventure”
Reviewed November 27, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We were only able to stay for one week, but it was as the title says, the perfect end to an 8 week Australian adventure. The property is superb, and Lesley provides the extra very welcome little touches, we would certainly recommend the property to friends travelling to Perth. My niece, who lives in Perth will also do the same as they have friends over quite a lot. Thank you Lesley for a lovely home. Next time we one we will hire a car, even though public transport is very good and good fun to use!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anonS4884...
Cairns, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Place to Relax”
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a very enjoyable stay here. The accommodation and amenities are extremely well maintained and the owner was very helpful and accommodating. The lodge is great for relaxing, with a very nice courtyard area and good size private swimming pool. It's situated in a pleasant beach-side suburb with extensive nearby walking/cycling tracks and is a good base for exploring the wider area around Perth. We would be very happy to stay here again in future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2016
Thank you for your review
So pleased you enjoyed your stay
Regards Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khairenyk
singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place, close to Hillary's and whitfords and joondalup area”
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Overall was a lovely experience. Nice and comfy bed with heaters in the room and the living room.
Clean and nice smelling bedsheets :). Lovely n cosy room. Lovely and clean toilets with nice fittings.
Easy access to the beach and nearby shopping centres and easy to drive up to national parks and also to areas in lancelin and cervantes by car.
Greeted by friendly owner.
Bicycles and table tennis table for use!

Easy access to garage and lovely view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The jacuzzi bathtub and the nice smelling bedsheets
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2016
Thank you for your review
Happy that you enjoyed your stay
Congratulations on your recent marriage
Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baggy1948
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Sunset Lodge is absolutely beautifully presented accomodation.”
Reviewed April 1, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My wife and I had the good fortune to stay at Sunset Lodge after visiting our son in Australia. We were met by the owner Lesley after a long days drive from the interior, she had provided all the necessary groceries for us to have breakfast the next morning without having to shop, this was totally unexpected.
The accommodation is beautifully presented and is extremely comfortable for 2 people, there is everything available for all ones needs for a wonderful holiday stay, being just North of Perth it is an ideal location for exploring the coast.
The views of the sunsets from the balcony are breath-taking and worth a visit just for that alone.
I would certainly recommend Sunset Lodge to anyone who was planning a visit to Perth and we will be looking forward to a return visit in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A stunning property in a very quiet and peaceful location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLB186402
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The PEARL in Mullaloo”
Reviewed February 28, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The missus and I have just returned (unfortunately!) from Lesley and Shanes wonderful home - The Lodge after a six week stay. We found that everything about our accommodation was wonderful. Self contained,roomy and came complete with all things necessary. A home from home.
We made use of the in-house swimming pool and barbie and ate at the shaded table and chairs adjacent to the pool. Brilliant. A gorgeous sandy long beach is just a 10 minute walk away and a great place to relax, swim in the Indian ocean and tan. It gets a bit windy in the afternoons but a short walk brings you to "The Dome", a café serving both food and soft drinks. A great place to watch the world go by.
We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday in Mullaloo and our hosts, Lesley and Shane turned out to be such lovely people and hosts. Nothing was too much trouble for them and their knowledge for suggested places to visit was invaluable. You just had to ask them. The Lodge is in a cul-de-sac so peace and quiet were at a premium.
We definitely recommend staying and are certain that you'll have a wonderful time.
Thank you Lesley and Shane.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 29, 2016
Thank you Keith and Shelagh
You also a lovely quiet couple to have stayed
Thank you so much for leaving Sunset Lodge tidy and clean
You are welcome to come back anytime
Regards Lesley and Shane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluebird2...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent home from home”
Reviewed November 17, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for three weeks while visiting family and did not want to leave. The apartment was clean, well equipped and to a very high standard. It is exactly as described and situated in a quiet residential area only a short distance from the lovely Mullalooo beach. We used the local bus service which connected with the train for visits into central Perth but a pre-booked hire car proved very useful. Leslie recommended an excellent local company who arranged transport for pick up and drop off of the car to the apartment and free loan of a SatNav (GPS) which we found essential. We definitely plan to stay here again on our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very fresh and clean
Liked least: No issues with anything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed November 11, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Luxury, privacy, peace and quiet with fabulous sunsets; a must place to stay.
Ten minutes walk to the beautiful beach. Bikes available for use, recommend cycling the coastal path to Burns Beach and Cafe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxury, comfort and views
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2015
Thank you
Glad you enjoyed your stay
It's great when guests make use of our bikes
Such a nice ride along the coast
Enjoy the rest of your trip
Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing