We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hans Whitfords - Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hans Cafe

Hans Cafe
Ranked #958 of 1,645 Restaurants in Perth
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hans Whitfords - Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Had the buffet meal on sat night - not bad , very slow to refill the bain maires at times, Food was fine- alot too choose from.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clw300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    6
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hans Cafe Whitfords”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

I used to live in WA and eat at Hans cafe regularly with friends, family, work etc... After being out of the country for 10 years - I had to eat at Hans café again, if not for the delicious food at least for old times sake! Dined at Whitfords city and purchased the buffet deal it was $14.95 per head. The buffet was loaded with all of my favourite dishes on the hans menu. As well as plenty of meat, chicken, fish selection there were also noodles, rice, sauces, soups etc. Every bit as good as it was 10 years ago.
Also Dined again before my departure home at the Forrest Chase location in Perth. Waitresses were lovely, friendly, helpful. There was no buffet available at this premises which was fine - food was sensational! I would love to bring the Hans Café chain to New Zealand so people over here can enjoy it as much as I do!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gpljk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Shocking”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Morley hans cafe no matter were all I had is bad news service shocking food was hardley anything for the price just really bad

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tiger198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fast food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Recently had lunch at Hans Cafe, had oysters for entre which were tasty. Small oysters wrapped in omelette with tasty sauce. Wait time for order was extended which was a bit disappointing and then mains (Singapore stir fried noodles) came out within a minute of the mains. Staff service average, decor in cafe was fine. Overall I would go again but probably not at a peak time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“never again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We ate at Hans Cafe in Whitfords, (Hillarys) on Sunday at the Buffet for $14.95/head. We arrived at 1.15pm, it had only been going for an hour, half the bainmaries were empty and what was left of the other dishes they were cold. I asked a couple of times if they had more food coming out and was told that they were refilling them shortly, this took over half an hour, to which they brought out 5 satay sticks and 3 spring rolls, which were gone in a minute.
On paing the bill I informed the lady at reception, who just looked up and went "oh cold", then gave me my card and receipt back and didn't say a thing. Put me off the restaurant totally and will not go back to that one again!!!!1

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonya773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hans Cafe also viewed

 
East Victoria Park, Perth
South Perth, Perth
 

Been to Hans Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing