We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Perth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fraser Suites Perth
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I have stayed in at least half of the hotels in Perth, usually for work, and I must say it's a struggle to find a nice room that doesn't cost the world. This trip was leisure and I'm so glad I took a gamble with the Fraser Suites. The brand new rooms are clean and well appointed, and the staff were very helpful. With a great view of the Swan, it was also very reasonably priced for Perth. I'm just sorry we only managed one night there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeCatCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear MeCatCat,

Thank you for your time in providing feedback about your stay with us. It pleases me to hear of such positive feedback and I shall be sharing this feedback with the rest of the team.

Warmest Regards

Mariusz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,592)
There are newer reviews for Fraser Suites Perth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,264 - 1,270 of 1,592 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

What a hotel...

Clearly it's very new, and I'm unsure of the price point as I'm saying here with work, but these are by far the best apartments I've stayed in, anywhere in Australia.

Super clean, hotel smells great (I think they put a fragrance through the air conditioning), friendly staff although never have to speak with anyone as the rooms are fully equipped with everything you or the wife could need. The hotel shampoo's and smellies are courtesy of L'Occitane, showers are powerful and the bath spacious.

Beds are unbelievably comfortable and the suites in particular are so big, you could comfortably host a rock n roll after party of 25 people.... ;)

Gym is well equipped with plenty of running machines, rowers and steppers. There are free weights as well as multi gyms. Pool is long enough to actually swim in and the spa is clean and full of bubbles!

You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: I stayed in 702S (which is actually 702 and 703 combined as a suite)
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Kristian M,

Thank you for your positive feedback about your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you not only enjoyed our rooms but also our offerings such as the L'Occitane amenities, the beds and also the pool/gym areas too. I shall be sharing your feedback with the rest of the team and I look forward to accommodating you again upon your next visit to Perth.

Warmest Regards

Mariusz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

A very new , modern and comfortable hotel close to the WACA and a 10 minute free bus journey to the main hub of the city. Arrived early after departing cruise ship in Freemantle for a couple of nights stay prior to returning to UK. We had "found" this hotel ourselves rather than going with the one included in the cruise package and was so glad we had. Met by the assistant manager who as we expected explained room would not be available to early pm. No problem. He suggested a few things we could do, gave us a map and then phoned one of the tour companies we had booked to finalise arrangements. Very helpful. On return about 2.00 were told we had been given a complementary upgrade to a two room suite which was absolutely first class. The fact it partly overlooked extensive building work was no problem whatsoever, although I imagine that when the new building is completed it will inhibit the view of the WACA and Swan river far more than it did for us. The suite was finished to a very high standard and offered just about everything one would need for a longer stay than ours, either as an apartment or hotel room. Definitely 5 star. To be a little picky, the bathroom was a large area but lacked a number of things women, especially, might expect such as a well lit mirror and shelf space. Shower was adequate, but lacked power. Very comfortable huge bed. For those wishing to self cater there is a small convenience store right outside. Guest relations were all helpful and friendly. Didn't eat at the hotel but the dining room looked attractive. Check out was equally straight forward and a taxi arrived in a few minutes. Would gladly stay here again if Perth visit beckons. By the way, great city, so clean and the people so friendly.

Room Tip: Our suite was on the 4th floor so higher up would provide improved views of the city.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CruiseInvestor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear CruiseInvestor,

Thank you for such a glowing review about your recent stay with us. It pleases me to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay, especially that you enjoyed your room. I look forward to welcoming you back if you do get the chance to return back to Perth.

Warmest Regards

Mariusz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I think that some 5 star hotels are over rated. They entice with promises of service fit for Royalty, rooms with unsurpassed views etc etc.....for a price. The disappoinment you feel once you've been can be intense.

Here is a "hotel" that does not make those promises, but exceeded my expectations in almost every way. We wouldn't normally choose "serviced apartments", we'd choose a hotel, but this place turned out to be a really great "hotel". We were welcomed by friendly staff and our room was ready, spotlessly clean and had great views. There was no "concierge" that we ever saw (do you ever use one?) and no bell hop to take the cases up to the suite (So what, we'd carried our luggage around from aiport to airport all day anyway...another few meters doesn't hurt). The staff on the front counter were very friendly.

The room had great facilities too...washing machine and dryer, fridge, cooktop...we hadn't planned on using them, but ended up doing a little washing! The wet-room shower was great and I was really impressed by the modern Hafele fittings used through out. The restaraunt was great, the breakfast buffet was more than adequate...(but I say that with the yardstick of the Sebel Playford Adelaide in mind; now THERE'S a breakfast!)

Our room was pretty quiet, despite the construction site at the back of the building. The bed was very comfortable with good quality sheets and pillows. We didn't want for anything, it's all there...the big 5 star hotel experience without the price.

OK, so it's not in the dead centre of town, but public transport runs past the door or it's an easy 20 minute walk away. The only fault I could find was that the entrance to the swimming pool was directly opposite the entrance to the conference room....it really needs its own discreet entrance. The night we wanted a swim they had a big dinner on for the directors of the local football club. We didn't bother using the pool! But the pool is only a one or two lane lap pool, so no big drama.

All in all, we LOVED our time at the Fraser Suites and would definitely stay again. We found the promises were more than kept and our expectation of "serviced aprtments" was more than exceeded. This place is great value for money. Checkout was painless, and we were very glad we had stayed there.

Room Tip: Request a river view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

this hotel was really a great find. Its location is a tiny bit out of the main hub but a cheap cab ride to more action. The rooms are better than most in perth and you really get value for money at this hotel. The restaurant was fantastic but not crowded and the staff were all very friendly. We were very impressed and would stay there again. Great for a romantic weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fickle2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Good value for money, in a city of over-priced hotels. Rooms are clean and adequately furnished, for a new facility. Our studio was of a good size, with comfortable bed and small but useful kitchen area. I agree that a room overlooking the river is a must. The free buses in the Free Transit Zone, make the CBD readily accessible. The hotel is let down by little things, like flat batteries in remote and bathroom scales, variable TV reception, slightly variable approach to housekeeping, and friendly, but not well informed staff. Note, also the 4, free bikes are on a first come first basis.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank OzziePete313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Being the newest hotel in perth is an attraction in its self, it is modern, sleek and impressive upon arrival. We were welcomed by a concierge who still seemed unsure of his role but was able to answer our questions in regards to parking, we could tell he had a sense of humor but was a little hesitant on using it, which was a shame. A warm welcome is so important when arriving at a hotel. Check in was efficient and the complimentary sparkling wine and gourmet locally made chocolates a lovely touch for my birthday.

My husband had booked the top tier one bedroom suite to spoil me a little for the occasion. The balcony was the highlight of the room. It is modern but to its detriment lacks character. When booking 5 star accommodation we expect to feel something when we walk into our room. It's a little too clinical, this could be remedied with a few little tweaks. The lounge, dining, kitchen is quite lovely but the chaise style couch could be found in many homes across Australia and the bedroom was just a bland wash of grey and beige with a tv on the wall. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The air conditioning however was stuffy and unable to be adjusted well enough to our liking, there are not enough windows for good natural air flow unless you leave the balcony door open, there are no fly screens or security mesh doors which makes leaving windows and doors open a less inviting option.

The kitchen and laundry are a great idea with top level appliances. The bathroom however is disappointing. It is small for the scale of the suite and does not allow for vanity space. Most 5 star hotels give plenty of vanity space for when you are traveling you need this to unpack your personal items, it was a balancing act to get ready for dinner. The fittings are also disappointing with the toilet roll holders in a difficult position. There aren't enough towel rails and the door hooks on the back of the door were poorly fitted and spun upside down when hanging a towel on them. When one of the hooks had been mounted too much pressure had been applied which had cracked the front facia of the door on the bedroom side. The door also didn't close properly and didn't have a latch to hold it in place. The bathroom door was a laminate of no more than 10-15mm thick which looks cheap. The high gloss laminate door and wardrobes detract from the appeal of the room.

For a high end hotel to find average instant coffee sachets and uht milk was disappointing with no espresso coffee options on the room service menu. The French teas are appealing but like many others I enjoy a cappuccino in the morning.

Breakfast was disappointing also. We were not seated but told to sit anywhere. At least there was a self serve pod coffee machine. In other 5 star establishments you are seated and offered coffee to start. The breakfast options were minimal and the bacon and eggs very average, the highlight was the pastry section. The pastries were limited but well made, buttery and delicious. The fruit options were lacking and at this time of year where local fruit is in abundance this is also disappointing.

It feels as though management are saying "Well we built it, it's pretty, you're here so we don't need to try anymore." This is wrong. Service need to be improved. A few little tweaks such as pod coffee in the rooms, some more personal touches to the decor and more welcoming staff who are attentive would complete the experience as well as a serious look at the breakfast menu and execution. This place could be amazing, it's just not there yet.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank YJPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#13 of 65 in Perth
1,256 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#19 of 65 in Perth
2,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
COMO The Treasury
COMO The Treasury
#1 of 65 in Perth
299 reviews
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Perth

Address: 10 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Price Range: $132 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Suites in Perth: Overlooking the Swan River, Fraser Suites Perth offers fully-furnished, luxurious accommodation in Perth's CBD. Close to the Convention Centre, the WACA Ground and only a few kilometres from Crown Casino, our prime Perth CBD location makes us the perfect hotel to enjoy all the entertainment and dining options Perth has to offer. Exquisite interior design meets practical luxury in our award-winning luxury hotel with 151 one and two bedroom suites, as well as 85 studios. Our air-conditioned suites feature opening floor-to-ceiling windows that capture panoramic views of the Swan River and its surrounds. Some also have spacious balconies. Fraser Suites Perth serviced apartments also feature state-of-the-art entertainment systems with 40-inch LCD TVs and DVD players. With stylish, practical kitchen facilities and open-plan living and dining areas, you can relax in sophisticated comfort. Dine at the hotel's Heirloom By Pete Evans restaurant with alfresco dining and a menu designed by chef Pete Evans. Enjoy piano nights and happy hours in the stylish Lobby Bar, or try our 24-hour in-room dining menu for something more intimate. At Fraser Suites Perth you can enjoy our world-class facilities including spa, sauna, indoor heated swimming pool and 24-hour well-equipped fitness centre. Cycle and explore the wonders of this picturesque city and take in the breathtaking city skyline with bike hire available at the hotel, or enjoy the free local bus service to Perth's CBD area. With a ballroom, professional meeting facilities and complimentary high-speed WiFi available throughout the apartment hotel, Fraser Suites Perth is an ideal choice of accommodation in Perth for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fraser Suites Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing