We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good bones but poor management and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fraser Suites Perth
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
adelaide
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good bones but poor management and service”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This Hotel is well presented on first impression but unfortunately let's itself down by providing the most unsatisfactory service whilst charging ridiculous prices.
$80 for a trundle bed which has holes in the mattress and was rectified by housekeeping wrapping it in a quilt. Really ?
$30 a day for car parking .
Over a 4 night stay my sheets weren't changed once and in fact on arrival there was a dirty pillow on the bed which despite writing a note for housekeeping kept appearing on my bed . Yuk
Room service never answer the phone and the standard of leaning was very below par.
Disappointing and definitely not worth the prices they are charging.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jshAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear jshAdelaide,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your experience was not to your satisfaction and for that I personally apologize. I would like the chance to speak to you direct on 08 9261 0011 so I can investigate further.

Warmest Regards

Mariusz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    810
    428
    140
    61
    40
See reviews for
195
651
68
373
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Shocking service. Overall cleanliness below par. Rang housekeeping and room service several times and phone would ring out. Nice rooms, you pretty much have to clean them yourself as the cleaning service was shocking.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank s_n729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear s_n729,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay, I am sorry to hear about the housekeeping issues that arose during your stay. I would like the chance to speak to you direct on 08 9261 0011 so I can investigate this further.

Warmest Regards

Mariusz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stayed in the Premier Executive suite. Absolutely stunning. Only complaint is that the staff are a little arrogant... Went out for about three hours. Our cards we're deactivate because they "deactivate after five hours". I can appreciate that if you lost them somehow but when my husband went to correct this they judged him on his attire of shirt and shorts.. "What is your room number?" "1808" "that's the Premier Executive level" "yes" "What is your surname?" **** "and your birth date?" ***** "would this be easier if I showed you my ID?" "Yes.." Showed his ID "oh, sorry sir..."

If they had just asked for that in the first place........?! No need to be rude and condescending!

Otherwise, we are very happy with the residence.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThaWifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear ThaWifey,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, however it is disappointing to hear that you found our staff a little arrogant. This is certainly not acceptable and I shall be working with our front office team to ensure that our service levels get better. I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Fraser Suites in the not too distant future.

Warmest Regards

Mariusz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

The Fraser Suites Perth, this Hotel has everything going for it. Great staff, terrific rooms with fabulous water view. We arrived very late at night, we were quickly booked in, bags taken to our room asked if we needed any to eat or drink all with a lovely attitude and smile. This great service was followed through our total stay. The free bus into Perth Centre stopping over the road was also great.

Room Tip: We were on the 18th floor ask for a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Edna H,

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at Fraser Suites Perth. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I shall be passing this positive feedback with the rest of the team.

Warmest Regards

Mariusz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

From the country, interstate and overseas, our group included family (bride) and friends. Reservations made more than 6 months prior included requests for adjoining rooms, people to be on the same floor etc, add in a change of Manager at Fraser's - and no hitches -everything went to plan! Although no promise of early check-ins, they were available at the time. A couple of minor hiccups were sorted and dealt with immediately. Staff initiated a change of room for a maintenance issue without a complaint from the occupant. Parking was close, undercover and plentiful. Could not find fault. Hopefully they maintain this standard of service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wynandtony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear wynandtony,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that your found our service levels were of a high level. I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Warmest Regards

Mariusz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

My last review of Fraser Suites was in March 2013. It was newly opened and while the rooms were impressive the site lacked some basic hotel amenities, like room service beyond 9.30pm, valet parking, and an in-room minibar.

After my most recent stay I'm pleased to see at least two of the three have been corrected. There's now a (basic) minibar and 24hr room service. However the room service menu needs some work. Overall prices are very high, there are only 4 items available after 10.30pm and none of them are under $20. I had a very simple fried rice which I doubt was freshly cooked and it cost me $24. Add to that the $5 tray charge and that's a lot for a reheated dish. The hotel needs to offer simpler, cheaper hotel fare at that time of night like club and toasted sandwiches, potato wedges, soup and other lighter snacks. And it needs to decide which is more appropriate - more expensive prices for room service than for the same dish in the restaurant, or a tray charge. At the moment it charges both, and that's not appropriate.

The indoor pool was pleasant to swim in. There are three sliding doors in the pool area that open up to a long sunny deck and would vastly improve the amenity of the area, however at noon on a lovely warm Perth day two of the three doors were locked, so it all felt very enclosed and fairly uninviting.

On the plus side I arrived very early on check-in day and the staff were able to secure me a room within an hour.

Room Tip: The one bedroom apartments with balconies and views are a cut above the studio rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AFLtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear AFLtraveller,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our late night room service menu and I shall be passing this feedback on to our kitchen team. I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again to Fraser Suites upon your next visit to Perth.

Warmest Regards

Mariusz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Ok so this is a mixed bag review!
On requesting a room with a view we were upgraded for a 1 night stay, as we had plans that night we spent hardly any time at the hotel, the next day we thought we would stay on for another night as the room was beautiful! So I called reception, this is where things took a turn, the staff ( who all are quite difficult to communicate with) were so unhelpful and rude about extending our stay we packed and left. They could of had paying customers for another night!
Very disappointing.
Also the pool area is very average.
Great hotel lacking service.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwiinauz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Kiwiinauz,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. It is disappointing to hear when we have failed to meet guest expectations and for this I personally apologize. This is unacceptable and I shall be working with our front office team to ensure that we get better in terms of our service skills. I hope that you give us the opportunity to welcome you back to Fraser Suites Perth in the not too distant future.

Warmest Regards

Mariusz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 64 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#17 of 64 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Perth CBD
COMO The Treasury
COMO The Treasury
#1 of 64 in Perth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Perth

Property: Fraser Suites Perth
Address: 10 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Suites in Perth: Overlooking the Swan River, Fraser Suites Perth offers fully-furnished, luxurious accommodation in Perth's CBD. Close to the Convention Centre, the WACA Ground and only a few kilometres from Crown Casino, our prime Perth CBD location makes us the perfect hotel to enjoy all the entertainment and dining options Perth has to offer. Exquisite interior design meets practical luxury in our award-winning luxury hotel with 151 one and two bedroom suites, as well as 85 studios. Our air-conditioned suites feature opening floor-to-ceiling windows that capture panoramic views of the Swan River and its surrounds. Some also have spacious balconies. Fraser Suites Perth serviced apartments also feature state-of-the-art entertainment systems with 40-inch LCD TVs and DVD players. With stylish, practical kitchen facilities and open-plan living and dining areas, you can relax in sophisticated comfort. Dine at the hotel's Heirloom By Pete Evans restaurant with alfresco dining and a menu designed by chef Pete Evans. Enjoy piano nights and happy hours in the stylish Lobby Bar, or try our 24-hour in-room dining menu for something more intimate. At Fraser Suites Perth you can enjoy our world-class facilities including spa, sauna, indoor heated swimming pool and 24-hour well-equipped fitness centre. Cycle and explore the wonders of this picturesque city and take in the breathtaking city skyline with bike hire available at the hotel, or enjoy the free local bus service to Perth's CBD area. With a ballroom, professional meeting facilities and complimentary high-speed WiFi available throughout the apartment hotel, Fraser Suites Perth is an ideal choice of accommodation in Perth for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Suites Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing