We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor start but great accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fraser Suites Perth
Ranked #9 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Poor start but great accommodation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

I travel to Perth often and my December trip was different in that I stayed four nights each in a different hotel, ie Kings Perth, Somerset St George's, Frasers Suites, Mount Clare Boutique Apartments, in that order, booking them on special rates offer on travel portals.
Frasers felt the most luxurious and has nice gym and indoor pool facilities. The suite was nice and spacious enough though Somerset's was newly renovated and larger. Its location is not ideal unlike Somerset's which is near enough to walk to restaurants area.
However, the experience was marred by disappointing checking experience. I rang to ask if I could check in a little earlier than stated and the answer was yes. Upon arrival, the gentleman at the reception said otherwise and only after a colleague interceded was my room key given. While these slip ups do happen, my unhappiness was more with the way it was handled. Not only was there no apologetic tone, the entire process was handled with little eye contact and normal courtesies one would expect from such a quality hotel. perhaps it was because I was dressed in casual Bermudas and was paying discounted rate as I noted later that a group of executives arriving in suits were greeted with more enthusiasm. My checkout experience however was good enough and I attribute it to perhaps a bad day for the young front desk staff on a Sunday.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angg88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear angg88,

Thank you for your time in providing feedback about your stay with us. It is disappointing to hear that you first experience was not to your expectations and I shall be passing your feedback to our front office team to ensure that we meeting our guest expectations in terms of customer service. I am glad you enjoyed the accommodation and I hope that we can accommodate your again in the future.

Warmest Regards

Mariusz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    794
    425
    139
    58
    39
See reviews for
188
641
67
369
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
101 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

I took the corner two bedroom apartments which is made out of two rooms essentially. The rooms are comfortable and of good size. I stayed at four points Sheraton at the end of the holiday and for the same price I paid for a Deluxe King Suite there, Frasers probably is better value for money in terms of comfort and luxury.

A little far from Murray Street where all the shopping is, Fraser is still very good location and if you get a view of the river, its a very pretty view to wake up to or a quick 5 minute walk to the river edge for a run.

Folks with families should definitely consider this property. There are convenient shops just up the road so you can get simple amenities if you need any.

The only issue I have with the place with the lack of warmth when it comes to service. When competitive is stiff, its always nice to have service with a smile. I know it was Christmas and you had to work but still?

Nevertheless, I would still come back because of room quality and location.

Room Tip: Corner rooms facing the river. Higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank purple_dots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear purple_dots,

Thank you for your time in providing feedback about your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your room, however I am disappointed to hear that you felt the service provided was not to your expectations. I have passed your feedback on to our operations team to ensure that all staff display and deliver the necessary service standards our guests expect.

Warmest Regards

Mariusz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

The England Cricket Team stayed here before the Second Test in Perth and it's very smart and modern in a good location for seeing the city.

There is a top floor swimming pool and terrace and very nice ground floor bar and restaurant serving quality food and an excellent breakfast, suites are very well kitted out and all of the staff friendly and helpful but then none of them are locals.

As we were arriving at the Airport at 1am we booked one room for the four of us to utilise on our first night and this became my room for the next two nights, whilst it turns out that I had the best view from my window the others all had bigger and better equipped rooms and despite two visits to reception the room was never serviced at all during my stay.

Mariska the charming Assistant manager did refund the cost of the first night's stay as a result of this repeated oversight and admitted that they were likely to be dispensing with the services of the cleaning company but it still spoilt my experience and as others have reported the lifts are hopeless.

England of course lost the ensuing test match and I was there for all five days but I don't think this hotel was to blame.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Ian F,

Thank you for your time providing feedback about your stay with us. I do apologize that you had an issue with the servicing of your room and I am glad that Mariska was able to reach a satisfactory outcome with you. I hope that upon your next visit with us that your experience will be better.

Warmest Regards

Mariusz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Booked for 4 nights to see perth and unwind after flight from uk, arrived 3am and as we walked through the entrance we were greeted by the reception staff with a warm welcome and within 5 minutes we were in our suite, the suite was very comfortable with all the full facilities.
Highly recommended only small complaints were one lift out of order, one lift always on 7th or 8th floor locked off. And room windows on 2nd floor were very dirty, Will use again if visiting perth again.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pennbrae1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Pennbrae1,

Thank you for your time in providing feedback about your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit back to Perth.

Warmest Regards

Mariusz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton
Level Contributor
75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed at the Fraser Suites for six nights in December which coincided with the third test at the Waca. Our room on the 11th floor provided a good view of the ground. The suites are large and very well equipped. There is a flat screen television in both the lounge and the bedroom. We had breakfast included. This is otherwise expensive but the choice is huge and well presented. Service is good throughout. There is a more than adequate gym and a useful if narrow swimming pool. The Suites are about 25 minutes or so from the CBD and from the ferry terminals but the walk is a pleasant one and largely flat. The Suites are truly a bit special and were ideal for the final leg of our trip to Australia.

Room Tip: Higher the better, facing the Waca and away from traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Ralph B,

Thank you for your time in providing feedback about your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoy your stay and view of the WACA! Hopefully it will not be too long before your next visit to Perth.

Warmest Regards

Mariusz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

The suites are exceptional and very very comfortable with all the right facilities. At the very end of Adelaide terrace but a short cab ride or walk to anything.
Service is very efficient and 24/7.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: The restaurant could do with better menu and food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Graham D,

Thank you for your time in providing feedback about your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate the comments about the menu and food for which I will pass on to our F&B team. I look forward to accommodating you again upon your next visit to Perth.

Warmest Regards

Mariusz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth - Western Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

Booked for one night via internet, and was thrilled with this hotel. We were upgraded, no parking fees, and given a 30.00 voucher for a meal that night, this all happenend in the first five minutes of arriving. The room was beautiful, clean and very clever in design. We wished we could have stayed longer! Will stay again, thats for sure!
Staff very helpful, breakfast was included in our tariff and was really lovely! Buffet style.
There is a bus stop across road to get right into Perth City, however, a free Red Cat service behind the hotel in Hay Street is just a 5 min walk away. Loved this place!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rianae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear rianae,

Thank you for your time providing feedback about your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our Fraser Holiday Special deal that was booked and the benefits it entailed. I hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Mariusz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#13 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#19 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Perth CBD
COMO The Treasury
COMO The Treasury
#1 of 81 in Perth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Perth

Property: Fraser Suites Perth
Address: 10 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Suites in Perth: Overlooking the Swan River, Fraser Suites Perth offers fully-furnished, luxurious accommodation in Perth's CBD. Close to the Convention Centre, the WACA Ground and only a few kilometres from Crown Casino, our prime Perth CBD location makes us the perfect hotel to enjoy all the entertainment and dining options Perth has to offer. Exquisite interior design meets practical luxury in our award-winning luxury hotel with 151 one and two bedroom suites, as well as 85 studios. Our air-conditioned suites feature opening floor-to-ceiling windows that capture panoramic views of the Swan River and its surrounds. Some also have spacious balconies. Fraser Suites Perth serviced apartments also feature state-of-the-art entertainment systems with 40-inch LCD TVs and DVD players. With stylish, practical kitchen facilities and open-plan living and dining areas, you can relax in sophisticated comfort. Dine at the hotel's Heirloom By Pete Evans restaurant with alfresco dining and a menu designed by chef Pete Evans. Enjoy piano nights and happy hours in the stylish Lobby Bar, or try our 24-hour in-room dining menu for something more intimate. At Fraser Suites Perth you can enjoy our world-class facilities including spa, sauna, indoor heated swimming pool and 24-hour well-equipped fitness centre. Cycle and explore the wonders of this picturesque city and take in the breathtaking city skyline with bike hire available at the hotel, or enjoy the free local bus service to Perth's CBD area. With a ballroom, professional meeting facilities and complimentary high-speed WiFi available throughout the apartment hotel, Fraser Suites Perth is an ideal choice of accommodation in Perth for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Suites Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing