We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stylish, quiet and well located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fraser Suites Perth
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“stylish, quiet and well located”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Don't be fooled into thinking that because this place is at the other end of the city it'll be hard to get around. You just jump on any of the buses in the westerly direction and within a few minutes you're within the heart of it all, for free! Just tell the driver you're just headed up into the city and voila.
Whilst I was looking out to a crane during my stay, the construction of the building next door should be finished in a few months, maybe weeks. THe rooms are really well appointed and comfortable. Features include a cute couch, nice double seater desk/dining table, kitchenette with enough to cook a light meal, very comfortable bed (best pillows ever!) and the bathroom is modern and again, well appointed. Room service is basic but quick and reasonably priced. There is also a gym and a pool! Again, well appointed and stylish. The basement carpark is $20 a day, which compared to other city hotels is reasonable. They car parks are also really roomy, not like the hyatt in perth! I ordered a breakfast which was pretty average, I didn't get to a buffet so can't comment. The dining room lacks a little ambience, and the menu is basic and pretty average. The wine selection is also that, but matches up to the food to be honest. There aren't too many places within walking distance that I could find for good dining. Suggest taking a cab up to northbridge or highgate, or even leederville. Only about 10 min drive away.

Room Tip: aim for one facing the river?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SallySpider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear SallySpider
Thank you for writing such a positive and glowing review.
The hotels location is by far one of the best location’s in the city. Quietly located on the swan river and then 2-3 minutes on the bus and you are right in the centre of town. Our Executive Chef is currently working on refreshing our Room Service and Dining Room menu’s so next time you are with us you should see a change in the options.
Thank you again for the lovely review and we do hope you are back with us again in the not too distant future.
With kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    854
    448
    151
    66
    42
See reviews for
212
688
70
394
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I moved here from a cheaper competitor nearby. It was lovely to walk in to a large modern suite, full of light. Service is excellent as well. Room service is brilliant and not expensive - in fact the dinner I had one night was more generous than I expected, and the food is of high quality. Plus it's just near the WACA!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Jane S
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. The size of our rooms is a great selling point as they are very spacious, new and modern. Being right next to the Waca is going to be great in December.
I do hope we get to see you back with us when next you are travelling to Perth.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braidwood, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Perth is a horrible place to go for hotels. Due to the mining boom none of them have to do much to keep their occupancy rates up and their prices even higher.

However, in this context, the Fraser Suites offers probably the best rooms in town. Luxurious and comfortable. Spacious and stylish. The larger rooms are the best bet but even the standard hotel style rooms are better than pretty much anything else in town.

The downside is that generally you'll have to pay through the nose and the location is away from the CBD action (but close to Fortescue).

The staff are still struggling with systems that do not seem to support them, but overall this is a very pleasant place to stay.

Tip - not far from here is the City Farm with its lovely outdoor cafe with excellent coffee.

Room Tip: Go for a suite if you can afford it - a two bed is good to share with a colleague and works out abou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SybariteCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear SybariteCK
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is always great to receive such positive feedback that we can share with our team. We have just recently undergone refresher training with our Front Office team to be able to assist them with their daily tasks so I am confident that you will see a difference when next with us.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Suites when you are next traveling to Perth.
Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My partner and i stayed here for his birthday. Having stayed in so many hotels in perth and being dissapointed with the same decor/average service.
What a dramatic difference! Firstly the room was huge with fresh new decor and a friendly lay out where you didnt feel ontop of one another. The bed was sooooo comfy! never had such a good nights sleep anywhere else.
Our room was an executive suite and had an amazing view. Extremely pleased with breakfast and the staff were fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cat_kirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear cat_kirst
Thank you for your review. It is so pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team made you feel welcome. I will pass on your feedback to our team so they can keep up the great work. Our beds are very comfortable and we always receive such positive feedback on the comfort of our beds!
Thank you again and I do hope we see you back at Fraser Suites when next you are in Perth.
Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in a one-bedroom suite with laundry and river views. The staff were friendly and helpful and our requests for plug adaptors and extra coffee and washing powder were fulfilled immediately. We loved the clean, modern decor and very thoughtful kitchen amenities. Our only complaint was also a false fire-alarm ( seems to be a recurring problem). We found the walk into the city along the river beautiful and exhiliarating. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cleobun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear cleobun
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel is located in a great spot with views over the river. The walk along the river is very popular amongst our guests and a nice way to spend an afternoon.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you back with us next time you travel to Perth.
Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Got the chance to spend a few nights here with a good friend. Check in was friendly and efficient. The room was large and felt very luxurious. The only problem was that there was only one queen bed. After calling up and requesting twin beds much to our delight we were upgraded to a suite. It was a fantastic room with a views to die for. The only problem we had was that the air conditioning seemed to be stuck on 20 degrees and the doonas were so warm that I got a little hot.
We ate dinner in the restaurant downstairs where the staff were super friendly and efficient. The food was great too. In fact all the staff we came into contact with were friendly and helpful - nothing seemed too much trouble. A few calls to housekeeping and room service were answered promptly.
We viewed the pool, spa, sauna and gym facilities but didn't use them. Just ran out of time!
It was easy to hop on a bus right outside and go into the city centre for no cost.
I would definitely stay at this place again. Thanks to all the wonderful staff for a memorable trip.

Room Tip: We had 905 and it had great views with a separate bedroom, microwave, hotplate, dishwasher, washer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bmmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Bmmw
Thank you for writing such a positive review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff made you feel very welcome and part of the “Fraser Family”. I will be sure to pass on your feedback with all the team.
Thank you again and I do hope we can see you back at Fraser Suites Perth in the not too distant future.
Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I booked this hotel which is only 9 months old based on the positive reviews it had and I am left wondering did I stay in the same place?!

In summary - if you want to get some sleep, any sleep, stay elsewhere.

The hotel is on Adelaide Terrace which is a main thoroughfare. It is poorly noiseproofed. Ive stayed at the Duxton, Sheraton (now Pan Pacific) and Novotel - all on Adelaide Tce also - and never had a problem with traffic noise.

Poor design and such a shame for such a new property. Water leaks evident, rattling windows and you can hear every car that passes from the lower floors. Never mind the buses.
So I was helpfully given a top floor room when I asked for a refund so I could move down the road. This time the room faced the back (onto a building site). The rooms seem well soundproofed between rooms but the lift noise and doors banging went on all night.

Then at 2am the fire alarm went off. I hoped it was a false alarm as I was on the 19th floor. I tried to ring reception twice but wasn't answered. There were a few guests milling about the lifts on the floor but no hotel staff to be seen. Obviously fire alarms need to be loud, and there was also a PA system in the room booming "Emergency, evacuate immediately". You couldn't talk above the volume. I was really concerned about how the hotel managed this situation. in the end, I went down in the lift, was told by one of 3 staff at the front desk busy checking in guests that a guest had been smoking in the rooms.
So I went back up in the lift. I am used to fire drills with wardens and people collecting and being officially told it is a false alarm by someone who has actually investigated. All guests should have been contacted and the floor doorknocked. What if people had been walking down the fire stairs as we were supposed to do? What if guests were frail, elderly, not that mobile? I rang the reception again to confirm but just got the impression that although the staff are friendly and helpful, there is not the seniority or support to handle situations that are not run of the mill. They were more interested in telling me that the guest was being fined right at that moment than reassuring me that there wasn't actually a fire and if there was, the alarm had been re-set. With kitchens in the rooms, they really need to get their emergency procedures sorted out.

I guess the person shouldn't have been smoking in the room but the hotel also needs to take some responsibility for warning them, like on an aircraft, that if they do smoke, huge alarms will be triggered and they will be fined! No where in any of the room documentation is there anything about no smoking or the consequences.

Mostly young staff, mostly young guests, in town for the weekend to go out and clubbing I was told. Hence the doors opening and closing till 4 am.

If you are on business travel or need a rest, there are better options in Perth. Five star is a stretch for this hotel : the rooms are average size, the bathrooms are tiny and don't even have a full size shower let alone room for a bath. The décor is contemporary and they have gone for style but they haven't got the substantive basics right.

Pity.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank Snoopyminder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariusz T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Snoopyminder
Many thanks for writing your review on your recent stay with us.
It is disheartening to hear of the challenges that you had faced while you were staying with us. If and when a convenient time for yourself, please do feel free to contact myself directly as I would be more than happy to discuss these issues with you in more detail.
Thank you again for your feedback and I do hope to speak with you soon.
Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 65 in Perth
1,212 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#19 of 65 in Perth
2,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
COMO The Treasury
COMO The Treasury
#1 of 65 in Perth
286 reviews
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Perth

Property: Fraser Suites Perth
Address: 10 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Suites in Perth: Overlooking the Swan River, Fraser Suites Perth offers fully-furnished, luxurious accommodation in Perth's CBD. Close to the Convention Centre, the WACA Ground and only a few kilometres from Crown Casino, our prime Perth CBD location makes us the perfect hotel to enjoy all the entertainment and dining options Perth has to offer. Exquisite interior design meets practical luxury in our award-winning luxury hotel with 151 one and two bedroom suites, as well as 85 studios. Our air-conditioned suites feature opening floor-to-ceiling windows that capture panoramic views of the Swan River and its surrounds. Some also have spacious balconies. Fraser Suites Perth serviced apartments also feature state-of-the-art entertainment systems with 40-inch LCD TVs and DVD players. With stylish, practical kitchen facilities and open-plan living and dining areas, you can relax in sophisticated comfort. Dine at the hotel's Heirloom By Pete Evans restaurant with alfresco dining and a menu designed by chef Pete Evans. Enjoy piano nights and happy hours in the stylish Lobby Bar, or try our 24-hour in-room dining menu for something more intimate. At Fraser Suites Perth you can enjoy our world-class facilities including spa, sauna, indoor heated swimming pool and 24-hour well-equipped fitness centre. Cycle and explore the wonders of this picturesque city and take in the breathtaking city skyline with bike hire available at the hotel, or enjoy the free local bus service to Perth's CBD area. With a ballroom, professional meeting facilities and complimentary high-speed WiFi available throughout the apartment hotel, Fraser Suites Perth is an ideal choice of accommodation in Perth for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fraser Suites Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing