We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fraser Suites Perth
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Recent experience of Perth accommodation on business travel has been of backpacker quality accommodation at five star prices (I'm looking at you New Esplanade!). Such a relief to find myself in such a high standard apartment at Fraser Suites this time around. Location is on the edge of the CBD, but this suited me as it was a nice walk along the river into town. Room was huge and had a view over the WACA on one side and the river on the other. Kitchen was well equipped, bathroom stylish and there was a most comfortable lounge and dining area. Telly in the separate bedroom as well which I appreciate. I found the air conditioning noisy, but the weather was mild so I just turned it off. My travelling companion (in another room) complained about hers though. If I were going to Perth again for any reason in the near future this would be my first choice accommodation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herm0ine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara K, Operations Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Herm0ine

Many thanks for such a wonderful review.

The hotel is located in such a lovely part of the city with great views over the Swan River and if you are a cricket fan, you have the Wacc on your doorstep! Being located on Adelaide Terrace another advantage point is being located in the free bus travel zone through to the end of St Georges Terrace at the opposite end of town which makes travel to and from work or to visit some of the local attractions very convenient.

Thank you again for such a positive review and look forward to seeing you back at Fraser Suites when you are next back in Perth.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,592)
There are newer reviews for Fraser Suites Perth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,452 - 1,458 of 1,592 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed only one night at this hotel.
Room was very good, but I do agree with another comment from here in regards to the air con in the rooms.
Or get freezing blasting direct to the bed or you need to turn off. It was quite annoying.

Very clean.
Used the pool and spa. It was great but not many place for the sun loungers all squeezed in a small verandah.

Breakfast was great but they didn't know we had breakfast included in our room.

Reception staff: not helpful at all , all seemed brand new, didn't know much about anything we asked them like parking, my room key wasn't working, we had late check out accepted when we booked and they weren't sure, so it seemed a bit of a mess there.
Staff didn't seemed happy, no smile, very cold.
Actually the hotel lobby was very cold and not very welcoming.

Need more people person touch there, arts, plants to feel more warmth plus reception staff need to learn how to communicate and be helpful with customers.

Yes I would go back again because bed was very good and breakfast too. Perth is very hard to find a good hotel, with pool, breakfast and very good rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara K, Operations Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Evelyn M
Many thanks for your feedback on your recent stay.

We will be meeting with our reception team to highlight the challenges you faced recently. Our Rooms Division Manager is currently working with our reception team in training opportunities with customer service delivery and also system training which in return will enhance our guest experience to ensure that 5 star service is delivered at all times. Please do accept my apologies for the shortfall in service delivery that you have received during your recent stay with us.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and our leisure centre. We always received such positive feedback on these areas.

Thank you again for taking the time in providing us with your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Suites Perth in the future.

With kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed here the weekend just gone for the "romance" package. We arrived and were told there was some trouble with their system, a few mins later we were able to check in, the room was lovely and clean just really cold. So we tried to get the air con to go up a few degrees had no luck so called reception to be told "just turn it off and the room will get warmer" so we tried to do this. Still no luck so called down to reception again and asked if someone could perhaps come have a look at it was not even switching off! we were told "we can send you up some more blankets" it was only 5pm!! We also asked if we could have the champagne and chocolates that were promised in our package and were told they would be sent up. 40 mins later with the temp dropping below 18 in the room we called and asked if we could move rooms if possible as it was freezing! we were told they would give us a call in a few mins if this was possible. We waited about half and hour and thought we would go down stairs for a drink to warm up, as we got out of the lift an attendant advised he was trying to call us and had arranged for us to move rooms. We were moved to a bigger room on a lower floor which was really nice, we tried to switch the air con to heat but it would not change but at least we were able to turn the air con in that room off which did make the room slightly above freezing being covered in blankets was hardly romantic! We never received the Champagne or chocolates promised in our package. It was a little disappointing as this was our first evening away as a couple since having our first baby a year ago. its lovely and clean just don't stay here if you feel the cold or if you expect service that requires someone to think outside the box!

Room Tip: the bigger room was lovely! it did make the other room seem cramped on comparison
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara K, Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Sandy W
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review and provide us with valuable feedback.
I have discussed in length with our Reception team the shortfalls in service that you have highlighted and experienced. Whilst it is not always favourable to receive constructive feedback, it does provide us with a platform in highlighting areas of opportunity in training for the team to ensure our Gold Service Standards are adhered to at all times.
I would appreciate if you have time to contact me at your convenience to discuss this matter further on 08 9261 0000.
Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback. I do hope that we have the opportunity in the future to welcome you back to Fraser Suites Perth
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very nice accomodation but hotel double charged our credit card and now been more than a week in trying to get refund without an apprpriate response. Looks like we now need bank to act for us. Disapointing!!!!!!

Room Tip: Balcony will make stay more comfortable.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank petenandlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara K, Operations Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear petenandlin,

Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feed back.

I was very concerned and disheartened to read about your pending credit card issue.
I would be very grateful if you could contact me on 9261 0000 at your earliest convenience in order to resolve this matter.

With Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed at the Fraser Suites for 3 nights.
The room was lovely and very modern.
The bed was comfy but the pillows were far too big. We asked for thinner ones and received ones that were exactly the same as the ones on the bed. My poor husband found it hard to sleep because of the pillow :(
The front desk staff were friendly.
There is 3 hour parking onsite monday to friday 8am - 6pm monday to friday or valet parking. there were always plenty of spaces available.
Would definitely recommend the Fraser suites.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sallyannemilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara K, Operations Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear sallyannemilano,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback

Our sincere apologies that the In House Pillow Menu was not offered after your call to reception. We are also happy to hear that the rest of your stay was enjoyable.

We do hope that to welcome you back in the near future.

With Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

I guess I was simply unlucky to have been placed on the 17th floor and have my keys not working correctly. Was a tad annoying as we were off to a wedding. Room was nice but it all seemed a little off, all furnishings are nice however it hasn't been aced correctly. Full-length mirror behind the arm chair, chefs knife in the draw with no protective cover (cut myself on it). Art all to one side of the room. The aircon was annoying as it either blows directly on you or you turn it off. Turning it down wasn't an option, I tried for about 15 minutes. It is close to the city but still a little out if the loop. Checkout was quick but no customer service to be found.
24 hour room service menu was not in the room and didn't want to be told otherwise so didn't venture to ask. Fraser is a very very low key hotel that doesn't offer much more than a stylish room. To
Impress your customer you need service and the old saying "a smile will get your a long way".

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara K, Operations Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Christian N,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback

We greatly appreciate your comments and we sincerely regret any inconvenience caused during your recent stay with us.

We have taken your comments on board and do hope to resolve the issues raised.
I would appreciate if you have time to contact me at your convenience to discuss this matter further on 08 9261 0000.

Once again thank you for sharing your views with us and I do hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to Fraser Suites Perth.

With Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed one night for our wedding anniversary, check in was quick, the room had amazing views over the Swan River. Were surprised to see a bunch of flowers, fruit and bottle of champagne waiting for us in our room. No noise problems. I would say better than the other 5 star hotel we have here in Perth - especially price wise where the others charge like a wounded bull. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonya773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara K, Operations Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Sonya773,

Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback following your stay at Fraser Suites Perth.

Congratulations on your anniversary!
We are delighted to hear that we helped make your day special.

We do hope to welcome you back soon.

With Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#13 of 65 in Perth
1,256 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#19 of 65 in Perth
2,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
COMO The Treasury
COMO The Treasury
#1 of 65 in Perth
299 reviews
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Perth

Address: 10 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Price Range: $131 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Suites in Perth: Overlooking the Swan River, Fraser Suites Perth offers fully-furnished, luxurious accommodation in Perth's CBD. Close to the Convention Centre, the WACA Ground and only a few kilometres from Crown Casino, our prime Perth CBD location makes us the perfect hotel to enjoy all the entertainment and dining options Perth has to offer. Exquisite interior design meets practical luxury in our award-winning luxury hotel with 151 one and two bedroom suites, as well as 85 studios. Our air-conditioned suites feature opening floor-to-ceiling windows that capture panoramic views of the Swan River and its surrounds. Some also have spacious balconies. Fraser Suites Perth serviced apartments also feature state-of-the-art entertainment systems with 40-inch LCD TVs and DVD players. With stylish, practical kitchen facilities and open-plan living and dining areas, you can relax in sophisticated comfort. Dine at the hotel's Heirloom By Pete Evans restaurant with alfresco dining and a menu designed by chef Pete Evans. Enjoy piano nights and happy hours in the stylish Lobby Bar, or try our 24-hour in-room dining menu for something more intimate. At Fraser Suites Perth you can enjoy our world-class facilities including spa, sauna, indoor heated swimming pool and 24-hour well-equipped fitness centre. Cycle and explore the wonders of this picturesque city and take in the breathtaking city skyline with bike hire available at the hotel, or enjoy the free local bus service to Perth's CBD area. With a ballroom, professional meeting facilities and complimentary high-speed WiFi available throughout the apartment hotel, Fraser Suites Perth is an ideal choice of accommodation in Perth for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Suites Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing