We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodation in Perth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fraser Suites Perth
Ranked #9 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Accommodation in Perth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

These are excellent apartments. The staff are excellent and the rooms are first class. I would strongly recommend these the anyone visiting.
The rooms have everything you need to be self sufficient and are reasonably close to the CBD.
Found a few close Breakfast places, Just ask the staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjbdwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara K, Operations Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear pjbdwn,

Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback following your stay at Fraser Suites Perth.

We are delighted that you were pleased with your overall stay at Fraser Suites Perth.

We do hope that we welcome you back in the near future.

With Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    791
    425
    138
    58
    39
See reviews for
188
638
67
369
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

I had trouble finding anythg that looked suitable on the web in Perth that was modern with great reviews. I stayed 3 nights on a business trip and consider myself very fussy about where I stay! I cannot fault them at all! The room service food was awesome, as was the restuarant! The hotel has a lovely, warm, modern feel and the service from reception to the cleaners/room service couldn't have better better or more welcoming! Really central so good for business or holiday! I will def recommend to anyone staying in Perth! Awesome place! And a lovely, warm place to return to after work!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paddy991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara K, Operations Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Paddy991,

Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback following your stay at Fraser Suites Perth.

We are passionate about delivering exceptional service and exceeding our guests expectations and we are genuinely pleased to her about your positive experience with us.

We do hope that we welcome you back in the near future.

With Kind Regards.
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
161 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

My wife and I spent 5 nights when she accompanied me on a work trip. The workshop was held in the hotel and area was adequate and would be quite good as a wedding or reception venue for 100 or so people. The service in the hotel was great and professional. We found the food in the restaurant was excellent - we had dinner there twice and breakfast each day. Access to the CBD was easy via the free bus and I did notice some people walking. The location is ideal if you are going to the WACA for cricket!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the park or river
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aquarianmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara K, Operations Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear aquarianmark,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted that you were pleased with your overall stay at Fraser Suites Perth.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

With Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Just spent 3 nights at Fraser Suites and loved every minute of it. Staff helpful breakfast was good and we enjoyed a meal in restaurant Sure its not close to CBD but has any one heard of walking!!!! Nice stroll into city or you can catch the free bus. Would certainly go back and stay again

Room Tip: Id be happy in any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dora554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear dora554,
Sincerely appreciative of your very positive review and comments. Delighted to know that you have enjoyed the Easter break with us.
We certainly look forward to your continued patronage.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Very clean and tidy. The room I stayed in was not much of a view. But the room has everything and very good size. Heated swimming pool with well equipped gym.
It's in a good location, not far from main city area.
Definitely is a good place to stay consider how expensive Perth hotel is.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markchanchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear markchanchan,
Thank you ever so much for your kind review and comments on your recent stay with us. Great to know that you have enjoyed the facilities and services.
Do ask for an apartment with a view in your next visit and I am sure that you will enjoy the options of the WACA or the Swan River.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
107 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

A BIG hick-up at check in at late afternoon.
We had prebooked and thought pre paid (accoding my confirmation) a 1 Bedroom Deluxe w 2 Single Beds. On arrival big confusion. It took 1 hour to get the bed split.
We were tired frim driving a long way and just wanted to settle. In the meantime I thought of going to another hotel and phoned several. But no availability. So we waited and waited for the room to get ready. We got a coffee offered, which was nice. 3 people worked on our reservation.
We got the apartment on the 4th floor facing Adelaide Terasse. I was worried about noise. DIANA, a very nice senior Lady ( hope I got the name right) helped a lot and gave us complemently parking, which was great and eased the pain.
Now, the Apartment was not noisy at all. Great soundproofing.
The apartment was very nice with view over the Swan river. The fascilities were very good. The bed very comfortable. Ok, the pillows also to much stuffed for me. They should have a pillow menue with feather pillows.
The free bus in front of the hotel going to town very good.
All in all a nice stay with little hick-ups.
One day the apartment was not cleaned, but after reporting, some young men came and cleaned it by 18.00. Things can happen.
The price value was very good for such an apartment instead a hotel room. I would come back, if the price is as good next time.
One more thanks to Diana, who helped a lot

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargitandJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear MargitandJim,
I am so sorry to hear of your check-in experience but delighted to know that Diana had assisted and made an impression.
Delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Regards to the pillows, yes, we do have a pillow menu to chose from - do ask for it in your next visit.
I will certainly convey your special mentions to Diana and I am sure that you will be thrilled to know of it.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narrogin, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Nice, new hotel with modern decor and well furbished rooms. Service in the restaurant at dinner and breakfast was appalling. Very few staff on hand and none really having a clue what to do. After finally getting someone to take my order, the meal took forever to arrive which was adequate but not worth the wait or the price. Breakfast was equally bad with what appeared to be only one staff member on hand who was eagerly greeting people, checking room numbers and inviting guests to sit wherever they liked with little regard to whether there were any tables available. The few tables that were unocuppied had yet to be cleared from previous guests and upon surveying what food was on offer I found there was very little of anything left. There were four large juice urns all completely empty, no bread of any sort to make toast and I had to go in search of someone and beg to get a cup of coffee. All this at 7:00am, not exactly at the end of the service. There was no manager of any sort on hand to seek assistance and the staff that could be found seemed overwhelmed and incapable of coping. Overall I found the hotel nice enough but there needs to be a lot more staff and a lot more staff training. I'm in Perth at least once a month on business and I won't be staying at Fraser's again until I hear things have improved.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south or river side and higher up, have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FarawayTel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear FarawayMark,
Thank you for the posted review and comments.
I am indeed regretful to have let you down at our F&B service which I will certainly take it back to the team in view of improvement.
We certainly hope to be given the opportunity to convince you further with a return visit.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#13 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#19 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Perth CBD
COMO The Treasury
COMO The Treasury
#1 of 81 in Perth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Perth

Property: Fraser Suites Perth
Address: 10 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Suites in Perth: Overlooking the Swan River, Fraser Suites Perth offers fully-furnished, luxurious accommodation in Perth's CBD. Close to the Convention Centre, the WACA Ground and only a few kilometres from Crown Casino, our prime Perth CBD location makes us the perfect hotel to enjoy all the entertainment and dining options Perth has to offer. Exquisite interior design meets practical luxury in our award-winning luxury hotel with 151 one and two bedroom suites, as well as 85 studios. Our air-conditioned suites feature opening floor-to-ceiling windows that capture panoramic views of the Swan River and its surrounds. Some also have spacious balconies. Fraser Suites Perth serviced apartments also feature state-of-the-art entertainment systems with 40-inch LCD TVs and DVD players. With stylish, practical kitchen facilities and open-plan living and dining areas, you can relax in sophisticated comfort. Dine at the hotel's Heirloom By Pete Evans restaurant with alfresco dining and a menu designed by chef Pete Evans. Enjoy piano nights and happy hours in the stylish Lobby Bar, or try our 24-hour in-room dining menu for something more intimate. At Fraser Suites Perth you can enjoy our world-class facilities including spa, sauna, indoor heated swimming pool and 24-hour well-equipped fitness centre. Cycle and explore the wonders of this picturesque city and take in the breathtaking city skyline with bike hire available at the hotel, or enjoy the free local bus service to Perth's CBD area. With a ballroom, professional meeting facilities and complimentary high-speed WiFi available throughout the apartment hotel, Fraser Suites Perth is an ideal choice of accommodation in Perth for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Suites Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing