We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“New and Modern” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fraser Suites Perth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fraser Suites Perth
Ranked #6 of 79 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
“New and Modern”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Being a new hotel everything is fresh, clean, modern and working. The rooms really are as nice as the professional photos.
I would imagine most rooms will have a full or partial river view. Only rooms on the Northern side may not have a river view.
It is a bit further away than the older more central hotels, however is a 2 minute taxi to the centre of perth or a 10 minute walk.
The hotel breakfast was very nice and was not busy. We had a car and they did not charge us the $30 parking fee as on their website.
I would definately stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Findingnewo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Findingnewo,
Thank you ever so much for posting your comments on your recent stay.
Delighted to know that you have enjoyed the facilities and services.
You are right that most of our rooms will have a partial view of the Swan River however, from the 10th floor onwards, regardless of the facing, we will have full view.
We certainly look forward to your return visit. Do let me know and I will arrange for a room with a different view.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    706
    385
    123
    50
    35
See reviews for
166
557
61
341
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed here during the 2nd week of December.

Our check in went well and we arrived at our apartment overlooking the Waca cricket stadium, just in time to see the first ball of the match being bowled, awesome view! The apartment was clean and tidy, and the cleaners never let us down every day, it was always spotless. There was a bowl of fruit and water bottles, along with a welcoming letter from the manager - very nice!

The apartments have an upmarket feel to them and are well laid out. Even the studio room we had was a decent size. We did have a problem with a broken extractor fan in the bathroom that made a noise all night, and when reporting this to reception, they said someone will check it out. When we got back later that day, I asked for an update and was told that maintenance would have to repair it, and they offered us a free upgrade to a 1 bedroom apartment, greatly appreciated!

The 1 bedroom apartment is even better than the studio, with an amazing view over the Swan River and much more spacious with a decent kitchen and a washing / drying machine.

The restaurant was not fully operating when we were there, so I cannot comment on that.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and had no complaints about the service or the rooms. Note that the hotel is a little out of the CBD, towards the end of it. There is not much around it other than a couple of convenience stores, and a burger restaurant which is excellent. There is a cafe across the road which offers a good breakfast too. Its a short 5 minute walk to the Red CAT which is a free bus that runs into the CBD.

Room Tip: The 1 bedroom apartments that face the Swan River are amazing, especially at the higher levels (15...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RhodanNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear RhodanNZ,
We are indeed delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us in December.
Thank you ever so much for the heart warming comments despite the change of apartment.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Fraser Suites Perth.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4,613 reviews
352 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,747 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Have stayed twice now and I certainly think the hotel is of a high standard in design, location and facilities.On the second vist, we had a large room with great views across the Swan and it made it easy to focus on our needs for a business trip. Enjoyed the swimming pool so there are many pluses.
Like others I question the parking fees and breakfast costs so you have to weigh up what is most important.
One of my intial gripes was the service but I think they are making good heaadway here.
The hotel is expensive but that is more because of the market in Perth than the hotel itself - compared to other hotels though, the quality of the buidling actually justifies the costs more than many of the so-called 5 star hotels.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RonWamberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear RonWamberal,
Above all, thank you ever so much for the continued patronage in November.
Indeed appreciative that you have taken the time to pen your comments and acknowledged that the service level has improved.
I'd be delighted to meet with you in your next visit to take your onward queries. Do let me know.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Finally the city has a brand new luxury hotel with serviced residences concept, this is what I look for when I stay in a hotel for more than 3 nights, the deco of the room/apartment, the bed and pillows just loved them, make you feel at home, comfy and smell new. The lobby area is spacious and well designed, and iMac computers are added facilities to use in the lobby without any charge, in addition to that, i was also given additional passwords to access toy iphone and ipad without having to change the id, will definitely recommend to my friends or business associates who are plannibg to visit Perth and to stay with this fabulous hotel apartment style.....

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RayHua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear RayHua,
Thank you for taking the time to pen your overall staying experience recently. We are indeed delighted to hear that your have enjoyed our newest addition in the City of Perth.
We look forward to welcoming you in your next visit.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

If you don't mind dishing out a small fortune for a generous sized room in East Perth, this place is quite suitable. Located along the main thoroughfare of Adelaide Terrace, it is a couple of miles from the heart of St George's Terrace, but very accessible to the various highways linking the major attractions in Perth.

Rooms are new and nicely appointed. We had a 8 month old baby so the carpeted floors and well upholstered furniture helped mitigate worries of home accidents.

Service was the let down though. While the general feel of the place is quite five star, the attentiveness of the staff was not.

It could also be a teething issue when we visited a month after launch, but we found the Aircon quite ineffective, and the nights under the winter down duvet was quite uncomfortable.

Overall it was a good place and we had a decent visit. Value wise not so great though.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darre77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear darre77,
Thank you for taking the time to pen your overall staying experience with us for your stay in November 2012.
I am delighted to know that you and family had enjoyed the facilities and offer no excuses for the highlighted service shortcomings at the onset.
Do let me know of your next intended stay and I am sure that we have managed to address the teething issues.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

I took advantage of a sale on booking.com and got a room for half price. I was very excited to stay at Fraser Suites for my birthday weekend and was not disappointed. Check in was easy with the person behind the desk advising us about all parking details etc. We went straight up to our room which was spotlessly clean and immaculate and very well appointed. Everything is new and it shows. There was enough space, a spacious bathroom, small kitchenette area and large window. We were on the 10th floor and would have had a perfect view of the WACA if it had not been for a part of the building jutting out and obstructing the view...much to my partners disappointment as he could not watch the cricket :-)
I even received a complimentary cake in the fridge as it was my birthday which was a lovely touch! And the cake was delicious :-)
Breakfast served in the restaurant downstaris was fantastic, plenty to choose from with cereals, fruit, yoghurt, cheese and continental meats, a sweet slice, plus the hot food of sausages, eggs, bacon and hash browns. The food was delicious!
The 11am check out was excellent.
My only tiny miniscule complaint was that the pillows were a little too high / firm for my liking...and I generally like high pillows! But the fact that there were two each was great as most hotels only provide one and sometimes not even an extra one on request so two pillows was great.
I would stay here for a special occasion as the prices are high (though you definitely get what you pay for!)
Excellent relaxed stay :-) Thank you to Josephine for her correspondence before our stay she was extremely helpful :-)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank courts_b88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear courts_b88,
Thank you for posting your recent stay experience and I am glad to know that you and your partner have had a delightful stay for the very special occasion.
We will definitely look into our pillows that you have highlighted. In your next stay, do ask for our pillow menu as we have 5 other pillow types to chose from.
I will certainly convey your appreciation to Josephine who made that all important call so that we know of the special occasion.
Certainly look forward to having you with us next and if you may need a view of the WACA, do let me know and we will get that organised.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

I have been staying at Fraser Suites for business since they opened late year. This new hotel provides high quality accommodation and facilities, is easily accessible to the CBD via car or public transport and well located for any travel to and from meetings or restaurants around metropolitan Perth. Service is steadily improving week by week across the board, with my personal satisfaction rating varying from ordinary to good. Staff appear to still be in training and levels of service standards vary broadly. The restaurant has a long way to go, with the food being a long way from what one would expect in a 5 Star accommodation. I dislike being charged $10 for room service, particularly when the restaurant is all but empty and it would be better to eat in my room than in an empty restaurant. The sales executive looking after my account is oustanding and provides exceptional and genuine high level customer service.

Room Tip: I prefer the higher rooms as they are quieter and afford good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Len S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard T, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Len S ,
Above all, thank you ever so much for your continued patronage.
We are indeed appreciative of your candid and constructive comments. I will definitely own them and review together with the team in our strife for constant improvement.
Appreciate your special mentions on our Sales associate. I am confident that they will continue to ensure that you and your colleagues' requirement for each stay will be looked into.
We look forward to your next visit and do feel free to let us know how we may assist in any way.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#11 of 79 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#17 of 79 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
COMO The Treasury
COMO The Treasury
#1 of 79 in Perth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Perth CBD
Alex Hotel
Alex Hotel
#3 of 79 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Perth

Property: Fraser Suites Perth
Address: 10 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 79 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Suites in Perth: Overlooking the Swan River, Fraser Suites Perth offers fully-furnished, luxurious accommodation in Perth's CBD. Close to the Convention Centre, the WACA Ground and only a few kilometres from Crown Casino, our prime Perth CBD location makes us the perfect hotel to enjoy all the entertainment and dining options Perth has to offer. Exquisite interior design meets practical luxury in our award-winning luxury hotel with 151 one and two bedroom suites, as well as 85 studios. Our air-conditioned suites feature opening floor-to-ceiling windows that capture panoramic views of the Swan River and its surrounds. Some also have spacious balconies. Fraser Suites Perth serviced apartments also feature state-of-the-art entertainment systems with 40-inch LCD TVs and DVD players. With stylish, practical kitchen facilities and open-plan living and dining areas, you can relax in sophisticated comfort. Dine at the hotel's Heirloom By Pete Evans restaurant with alfresco dining and a menu designed by chef Pete Evans. Enjoy piano nights and happy hours in the stylish Lobby Bar, or try our 24-hour in-room dining menu for something more intimate. At Fraser Suites Perth you can enjoy our world-class facilities including spa, sauna, indoor heated swimming pool and 24-hour well-equipped fitness centre. Cycle and explore the wonders of this picturesque city and take in the breathtaking city skyline with bike hire available at the hotel, or enjoy the free local bus service to Perth's CBD area. With a ballroom, professional meeting facilities and complimentary high-speed WiFi available throughout the apartment hotel, Fraser Suites Perth is an ideal choice of accommodation in Perth for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Fraser Suites Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing