We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hyatt Buffett”

Cafe - Hyatt Regency
Ranked #134 of 1,645 Restaurants in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $52
Cuisines: Australian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: With a unique "Pan to Plate" philosophy, cafe offers three interactive stations for diners to select freshly prepared dishes, as well as an a la carte menu to suit any occassion.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Hyatt Buffett”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Went here for lunch, a buffett. Great meal - excellent variety, the fresh seafood was particularly nice, as was the selection of desserts! Also enjoyed a freshly cooked steak. Overall a very enjoyable luncheon.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1966ginny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    89
    30
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Second to none!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

The breakfast selection had everything your heart desired. From eggs the way you like them, to fresh salmon and caviar. Fresh juices, pastries galore, awesome wake-up coffee, and service with a smile...

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MarkE1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“lovely posh wakeup breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

feels expensive and lush, such a variety of food, asian, gluten free bread, everything very fresh, service prompt and friendly

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank witchwand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cafe at Hyatt - always impressive!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

One of the best buffets in Perth.
Staff always go the extra "mile" with their excellent customer service
I make good use of my membership!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spina9255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Jimmy's cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Four of us dined at the café on Wednesday night. One of the best buffet's we've had. The staff in particular were attentive from the time we entered, thanks Rohan, to the time we left. Daniel, your cocktail selection for my daughter was well received and my G & T perfect. Your dry sense of humour was very entertaining, don't change. Ryan, you too did an excellent job and was there when we needed you. You guys are a credit to the hotel.

Sorry management, have one complaint. The aircon was way too high.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe - Hyatt Regency also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Cafe - Hyatt Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing